Testing Steem FAKE NEWS Youtube,Google silencing altnews sources

in #fake7 years ago

Altcointoday.com is a news and information site specifically focused on Bitcoin and all other crypto currencies.

We are trying to include news and information from all sources to make the search for current Crypto News easy to find. We search so you don't have to. With the explosion in the Bitcoin markets and many of the falsities of what it is being debunked AKA: Only for Drugs, Can't be used anywhere etc etc our platform has grown tremendously.

Here's the rub. Google labeled our site as Fake News and eliminated our ability to earn advertising revenue through Adsense or Youtube. We never tried to get the Youtube side off the ground primarily for this reason.

I am going to speak personally now and what I am about to say does not necessarily reflect the views and opinion of Altcointoday, Its advertisers nor its followers. This is just me talking about what I know and what I think.

I have been a very successful entrepreneur my whole life. After 20 years of running a local service business in the USA and having the State which I operated in virtually tax me out of business? I recognized a HUGE problem. Now I have always been in interested in money and the way the world works. When YouTube came along I found it amazing to be able to target my time and select the things I wanted to watch/learn about. This is when my eyes truly opened up to the state of the world and who/why its controlled.
I am not into wild conspiracy theories and don't want to go down the rabbit hole too deep here and now. BUT! People need to seriously wake up and understand the world money supply. You need to educate yourself on what a False Flag operation is and seriously think about how.. On 9/11 a third building World Trade Center 7 just happened to fall down due to fire. It all ties into what I am writing about here and now.
Having been an early adopter and proponent of Bitcoin I have watched the above mentioned elite try to deal with it. Well this actually goes deeper than Bitcoin. Its about Alternative news media outlets. Its super hard to continue to working for free full time for most and one of the most effective silencing methods has been the FAKE NEWS label given to so many sites that are actually asking and answering the tough questions. Strangle them where it hurts most. In the wallet. I am going to go out on a limb and assume just by the sheer fact your reading this on Steemit. You understand what I am talking about.
This is why I am testing and supporting Steem today. Let the views and the content speak and earn for itself. Something is going to replace YouTube.
Am I crazy? YouTube is too big to fail! Really? History repeats itself. I can go back to the time ships sailed to America and point out things that most have never heard of that were too big to fail. Let me give just 1 example. MySpace. My what??? Point made. YouTube has totally forgotten WHO made THEM. People and content contributors just like me. If all you want to fill your time with is watching stupid kids falling off skateboards? Or Dogs humping cats? Good for you. YouTube is your place. However if your truly interested in real knowledge which in turn leads to more power and control in your life? You will soon see this new platform which will eventually topple YouTube. Is it Steemit? I for one certainly hope so. How is this going to happen? People like YOU reading the rants of people like ME!

Tell your friends. Share this post. Let the power of the Blockchain empower the people.

altcointoday_banner3.png

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a shame how Google & co. just joined the dark side. Keep fighting the good fight, I'm a regular reader of your site and I do thoroughly enjoy the content you offer.

Congratulations @altcointoday! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @altcointoday! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52