Fabulous Christmas Tree Contest Ended! Announcing Winers and Prizes

Ho ho ho...who? Sorry I meant HO HO HO!

So my Fabulous Christmas Tree Contest Ended ! Sadly there were only 3 entries...(belive me I looked on the tags, posts, and replies, but no other posts found)
So the winers are as follows:

First place!

@rebeccaryan and the tree stuck in time!

Second place goes to @jlufer and @cebymaster

@jlufer entry here:


and link here:
https://steemit.com/fabulouschristmastree/@cynetyc/fabulous-christmas-tree-contest-announcement-update-4#@jlufer/re-cynetyc-fabulous-christmas-tree-contest-announcement-update-4-20161216t051102162z

@cebymaster entry here:


and link here:
https://steemit.com/fabulouschristmastree/@cynetyc/fabulous-christmas-tree-contest-announcement#@cebymaster/re-cynetyc-fabulous-christmas-tree-contest-announcement-20161214t204057683z

Now I will explain!

This was the first time I ever made a contest and as always my ideea came and in 3 minutes I already made a Steemit post about it. I must say that I could have tought about it a little bit longer....but still I made some easy rules and after some help from some good people here on Steemit ( I show them in a moment) I improved the rules and the prizes as well.
Sadly I received only 3 entries and I must say I was a little bit surprized about it...maybe my timing was off...
I started to think...olso that some people dont celebrate X-mass...but still the contest ideea was to have fun and basically stay with your familiy, you see my dear readers...I came from a broken family and my mother even that she loves me now, in the begining she did not want to have a child my biological father never in 28 years gaved me 1 toy. I grew with my grandparents and my mother grew to care about me, and I care about them olso and in time I found some small happyness because they did their best to raize me and in the end that is what matters. Life is not like in movies life is complex.
So yeah... the Christmas and holidays in general are hard for me ... but I can feel something like a small happyness when I see a Christmas tree because that reminds me of the time when I was 5 years old and done the tree with my mother.

But enough with the sadness!

The upvotes were as followes:

and of course @rebeccaryan post came from here :

https://steemit.com/story/@rebeccaryan/to-tree-or-not-to-tree-that-is-the-question

there you can see she has over 80 upvotes (when I first looked there were 44)

And now the prizes amount and calculation!

First prize that is going at @rebeccaryan is 22 STEEM
Second prize is shared between @jlufer and @cebymaster BUT taking into consideration that there were no other entries and the other prizes will be left ... I will NOT SPLIT the prizes in two.
So insted of giving 6 Steem they will receive 12 Steem each.

In the end I just want to say a big THANK YOU for the contestants ! You managed to make a fabulous tree and showed me some happy moments because the secret theme of the contest was FAMILY AND LOVE!

Oh and of course a big big thank you for those who supplemented the prizes, resteemed my article and upvoted me!

Supplemented the prize plots:

@ats-david
@meesterboom

resteemed my article:

@englishtchrivy
@aksinya

Upvoters (a small part of them):

If I miss someone just belive that I am very gratefull for all your help!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart and Fabulous Christmas Tree Contest WILL return next year!

Sort:  

I want to sincerely thank you for everything you do @cynetyc.
I think it's a big deal to run a contest and if I had more time, I would have made a post about your contest days before, ...not the day of the closing. I really wanted to promote the opportunity to more people and increase participation. That was my original intent.
My own story is actually very similar to yours, although my Mother married another man (whom I consider to be my father) when I was 3 and she was 20.
Still too young and they divorced when I was 12.
I wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best in 2017.
I think that I am blessed to count you as one of my friends. :)

Of course @rebeccaryan we are friends .
Normally I am a positive person but somethimes like the holidays I have ...lets say a sort of melancholy that passes . I canot be trully sad about my past but in remember it I can try to do better.
I have a feeling that 2017 will be a special year and I will raise my cup (of wine) to that!

Happy holidays @rebeccaryan

Cheers to you @cynetyc! May you experience all the peace and happiness that this world has to give.

I t was a good contest and idea dude. Well done for throwing it out there!

Thanks @meesterboom next year I will return with him in full force!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks @screenname bot for your good input!

I want to emphasize your initiative, your dedication and the excent idea of this contest, I want to congratulate what you do for the platform steemit, integration and support to those who integrate in it.
A special thanks to @ ATS-David, @ meesterboom, @ englishtchrivy, @ aksinya, for the collaboration towards your project.
All our actions dear friend, are seen and rewarded, for your vondad, generosity, dedication and companionship, you have to be prepared to receive a great success.
Many thanks my great friend @cynetyc

Congratulations to you too @jlufer and thank you very much for the warm words!
Even that it was my first time doing a contest, in the end I am happy with the way things whent and the next year I will improve and I will come with new gifts ! But until then I wish you:

Happy Holidays!

Many thanks dear friend @cynetyc, equally for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05