You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm continued to be amazed at these dream STEEM prices.

in #exyle5 years ago

"Realizing that when @elipowell manages to generate more revenue for steemit.com the programmatic selling will stop."

Things like these are what make me stop and wonder, the only idea they have come up with is selling advertising, don't you think that when HF21 hits, regardless of what happens, a lot of people will leave, this will mean less eyes to see ads, this traduces into less advertising revenue, or am I wrong?

Sort:  

It's just one of the reasons for me to buy Steem. I feel that @elipowell knows how to run a company. Killing expenditures and generating revenue. I have a lot of trust in her. What she has done in 6 months is impressive.

I also don't think people will leave. Why would they? and where to? With all the new tribes there is plenty of reasons to stay. It has nothing to do with earning STEEM.

Also, communities like Splinterlands have nothing to do with earning STEEM. Also, no reason to leave.

What they do have all in common is that they need RC's on the Steem blockchain. And that's only possible if you have Steempower.

But then do you think that Steemit has about had it?

No I don’t think that at all.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I dont think that is the case. No one ever expected a city to be prosperous without first laying down the roads to get into the city. Thats steemit incs self imposed responsibility. Once the theoretically roads are created, the rest is up to us. The difference here is that they are also a huge stake holder given their ass load of liquid steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62