Extreme Jogging - Almost weekend, find a mountain to run!

in #extremejogging6 years ago (edited)

c5023f9a-c18f-446d-adbd-fd6df82ab516.jpeg


Here is some #inspiration for the final push this week.

Running up Helderberg Mountain in Somerset West, South Africa.

Keep exploring...
@extremejogging

!steemitworldmap -34.039652 lat 18.871976 long Helderberg Trails D3SCR


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

Nice!!!

awesome, I once was a runner too...

I loved the feeling of adrenaline rushing through my body, listening to body signals to see how far I could push myself. Being able to pace myself to reach a certain time per kilometre, the exhaustion afterwards and the prospect of achieving an even faster pace next time. Just feeling alive.

Hi Jaco, good job, follow you, like your vigor )
South Africa sceneries look to me stunningly similar to Crimean peninsula where I currently jog >1000 km a year

Awesome, glad you like it. ;)

Nice, looking forward to see some of your posts.

I love the area you live in. South Africa looks amazing. I hope i will have any opportunity to visit Africa.

Thanks, hope you make it here!

Give me a shout... happy to show you some mountains! ;)

I'm from Poland.

Awesome. I once stayed in Szklarska Poreba for a week! What a beautiful place. I ran up the mountain and did a 30km trail on the border between Poland and Czech Republic! One day I'll go back there.

Looking good! I love trail running - so much easier on my feet than pavement. Can't beat the view though. Enjoy!

Thanks! Can't agree more... I get shin splints if I do anything more than 15 on road. So repetitive and boring!

I hate shin splints lol

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • For Smartcash users DM @abasinkanga on discord OR tip @abasinkanga 1 SMART + post link as comment
  • For 2 SBD/STEEM Get unlimited Resteems for a month. Read how it works here
  • Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service

This post has received a 4.08% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @extremejogging. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Nice post @extremejogging.. I love jogging too but I get stressed out easily

Haha, no need to get stressed out! Only run trails you are comfortable with...

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

that's a stunning view😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41