So many stress!

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:26mm:43ss !

image

I've always used exercise as a means to sleep. Buried deep within my brain is the fear that if I don't @exhaust myself, I'll lie awake all night tormented by all the thoughts. As a general rule, this has pretty much worked for me... but I'm finding that using exercise to curb anxiety is working really well for me too.

Had a super stressful day yesterday... it was payday which is always exciting, and so I logged into my bank to find that my account was totally in the negatives - which is super crazy given that I had just been paid and put in the insurance cheque last week. It turns out the bank had rejected the cheque because it hadn't been endorsed by another bank, and now it's lost in the snail mail wilderness, and my account has been frozen, and, well, all the funs.

Add onto that, I pretty much had my most stressful day at work in a while... a mini project I've been chasing another team for ages, finally got their act together... in the very last moment... and now I've got to implement a ton of stuff over the weekend because it all has to be done by Monday... if they had delayed a fraction longer or a fraction less, it wouldn't now be a total rush.

Add onto that and that... looks like I've got that job... but I can't seem to get an interview at the US embassy to change my visa over. Canada is being rough, their first available dates are in September, Bahamas is July and Barbados is the 24th of May... which wouldn't get me processed and back in time for the start date they wanted... so basically I just keep refreshing the Canada interview page hoping that someone cancels or reschedules their appointment in the exact moment I'm looking.

All this means that going out for a run was amazing. I was tired, sore and emotionally exhausted, and so just took it totally easy... and it was delightful.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

using exercise as a mean of dealing with stress and anxiety is also a good way for your health and wellness.. its like hitting two birds with one stone. In life, we always have to face trials..its how we deal with it..that matters..

hi @aussieninja ..i recommend this post to the #up-gage challenge initiated by dear @zephalexia 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @dizzyapple, I really appreciate both your comment and your recommendation... that's really nice of you! Thank you!

It truly is too birds with one stone, I immediately felt better and could think more clearly... time away from my computer, and burning away that excess energy were so good. I haven't resolved any of my problems yet, but I can attack them with a more clear head.

Thats great @aussieninja.. i like the way you said "you can attack them with a more clear head".. dealing with it positively. Problems are common to all, its the attitude that makes the difference.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have uploaded 57 running activities, and 55 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 55 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 209.20 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:55 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 7:01min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Bang on with today's pace Mr Exhaust! Great job!

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

oh, i guess i need exercise too so it could help me on sleeping... and i hope that all your stress will be gone away, just smile , inhale exhale😉

Your post has been recommended by @dizzyapple for my up-gage challenge

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.641 which ranks you at #1696 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 145 places in the last three days (old rank 1551).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #100.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Gobbo makes his best attack.
He laughs like a jerk.

The sneaky git hits for a 6.

Gobbo makes his best attack.
He laughs like a jerk.

The sneaky git hits for a 2.

Gobbo makes his best attack.
He laughs like a jerk.

The sneaky git hits for a 5.

Gobbo makes his best attack.
He laughs like a jerk.

The sneaky git hits for a 6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00