Beginner Tips For Gaining Muscle As A Vegan (ft. Derek Simnett & Jon Venus)

in #exercise7 years ago (edited)


MUSCLE!

It's a big topic for a lot of people and for those who are going to do it vegan it can seem difficult and complicated but it's not! Today I have two very prominent vegan bodybuilders with me Jon Venus and Derek Simnett and I wanted them to share one tip that they would give to someone trying to gain muscle for the first time while being vegan!

The answers are really interesting and definitely insightful! Never compare yourself to others, don't over obsess your macros and do your research before you get into it to maximize your results and minimize your mistakes! Gaining muscle as a vegan is VERY much so possible, it just seems really difficult for a lot of people!

Thanks for checking out the video, if you have any other questions about gaining muscle go ahead and leave a comment below! Appreciate all of your support!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Such a solid vid with great advice!! Love you bros keep inspiring!!!

BROTHER! Thank you man, got you an upvote on this post :)

I want to go lean. Whenever I try to gain muscle I get bulk of muscle and not the cutting lean muscle. Can you please help here . @brainturner

It sounds like you are adding fat on while adding muscle and strength. you simply need to bulk slower, by eating less. I aim for 0.5-1lbs of weight a week while gaining!

Okay. Thank you. And do u have some work out tips for me.

Great tips Brian. I had recently just lost like 140lbs. But now I've started calisthenics and building muscle and I've gained like 20lbs of muscle in 4 months, I've basically doubled in size. I started from no muscle though, I could barely go bowling haha. I just ate plant based, a ton of beans and peanut butter. I did cardio 4 times a week and strength 4 also.

Lovely body to possess. It will take like how many days, weeks or months to achieve this?

I've been lifting for 10 years but have had many injuries. You could look like me 2-4 years in depending on genetics and effort levels!

Waahooooo. Really committed at it. Tup up.

Great post. How do u deal with the sore

Very heard work gaining the muscles

iron supplements

very good stuff! waiting for more

I think alot of people overthink it and refuse to lift HEAVY weights. They get caught up on the nutritional side of things and forget how to get strong physically.

True a lot of people over think it and under estimate their strength!

Awesome, Brian! Get those guys over here to d.tube, would ya? :)

Believe me, I'm working on it! Recently @maddielymburner joined and now @plantriotic has joined as well. Will be bringing the boys on soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65