Why I sold all my Ethereum in favor of a new coin I believe in.

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Beautiful-Cute-Ant-Image-Share-On-Facebook.jpg

As we all know Bitcoin will have a lot going on Aug 1st, even though Segwit is over 80% approved, it appears we are on our way to a Bitcoin hardfork. Bitcoin will more than likely become a legacy and new coin version. This will make the old version of Bitcoin's price plummet. As we know Bitcoin and Ethereum are tethered together, they have been for some months now, I feel as though Ethereum's price will soon plummet as well.

Watch this video for an excellent analysis of what could happen to BTC come Aug 1st

Read here for my thoughts a week ago when Ethereum was at $290 https://steemit.com/ethereum/@wvm/eth-is-going-down-down-down-down

Since then it's plummeted to $260. This drop I see happening for ETH is not just because of the BTC's hardfork. There are various factors as to why I think Ethereum just isn't what people think it is, the technology is not that good. There are new coins that do the job of Ethereum but only better today. There is one coin in particular that I love, not only is it a better technology than Ethereum but it has certain qualities surrounding it that make it a huge winner in my mind in the years to come, that's why I went all in on it. I sold all my ETH and bought this new coin. There are other coins that are biting into Ethereum's dominance and have the goods to take it over. The field for Ethereum is now getting crowded and it's starting to feel it, as the price is languishing.

Time will tell if I made the right decision.

WVM - David Alvarez.jpg


follow.jpg

Sort:  

I've been writing about Ethereum not making it as well. Example: https://steemit.com/cryptocurreny/@valderrama/forget-about-ethereum

It's as you said. Ethereum has technical and even worse, architectural problems. We can't be all too sure that they will overcome this.

I'm rooting for Stratis to make a big jump this year. They are technically more advanced and have full support from Microsoft. They will become the businesses blockhain service provider.

@valderrama, going to check out your blog, but please tell me more about Microsoft's support of Stratis....

Their full node is currently available on the Azure marketplace for example. Stratis can be developed on in C# which is huge in development world.

Please do check my blog... I have a few posts about Stratis and the tech they've released in these past few weeks. They're very well on track and probably will even deliver more than promised.

Thank you @valderrama, that wasn't the coin I was referring to but I'm doing research on Stratis right now and like what I am seeing.... yes I looked up the info on Microsoft.. here's an article https://stratisplatform.com/2016/10/28/microsoft-_integrates_stratis_platform_into_azure_baas_program/

You're welcome!

Hey @wvm.. Read through your post and was just trying to understand the actual reason for you to take such drastic step.. I am sure you must have done your homework and have put your money on the winning team. Anyhow, I you are ok to, would you be kind enough to let us know the new coin you were referring to? Peace :)

@vinyprop, it's not EOS, the inflation on EOS is going to be insane.... although the tech is better than ETH. There are a number of other coins you should look at, the important thing is to do the research. For example, in this post @valderrama suggested Stratis, which I didn't even consider till he mentioned it... and I like what I am seeing so far... best thing to do is research...

Alrighty!! Thanks for the advice anyways ☺️👍

Look at NEO, Stratis and the upcoming Tezos

I'll keep an eye on the aforesaid. Thanks 👍

Interesting article. I was about to post a similair thread. There's a lot of exchanges out there. I found that coinmarketcap.com gives quite a decent overview. Do you know this interesting site? https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis For the Ethereum Investment research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69