Forget about Ethereum!

in #cryptocurreny7 years ago

ethereum-kopen.png

As we all found out a few days ago... Ethereum has its major technical and, even worse, architectural issues. Apparently one single DAPP brought the platform on its knees. That's something that should never have happened... how can we trust a platform in the long run when this happened so early in the game? Can we even trust the Ethereum platform to keep functioning with all the other DAPPS coming?

The crypto space is basically all about trust at this point in time. Cannot trust Ethereum as of right now. With all the coins dropping now it might seem a good time to buy some Ether... but perhaps it's even a better idea to invest in something else!

I'm rooting for Stratis now. Stratis has sidechains as supposed to the single one Ethereum has. Potential major problem solved. I've written a few posts on Stratis which may interest you.

This is the first: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/will-stratis-overtake-ethereum

And to follow up I wrote a more 'provocative' post: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/stratis-will-beat-ethereum-in-2018

Maybe it sounds a bit crazy, but what is 'crazy' in the crypto space. Seems like anything can happen. And it's not crazy if the tech is actually there and implemented into Microsoft's Azure.

Good luck to you all my fellow Steemians!

Sort:  

Agreed, good time to sell a few ether and buy tons of strat. Not that I dont believe ether cant fix its issues. I just think strat has a lot more upside currently

Ethereum can probably fix some stuff... but it will take them a long time. I reckon their architectural base isn't well thought of. Stratis has the upper hand from the get go on that matter.

And with it's current price... gotta strengthen your position in Stratis. Their roadmap looks really promising as well and good things are coming in Q3. Which is, like tomorrow? :)

Ok, i need to do a little more research on strat. I was already a believe but I might need to strengthen even more.

Not at all. The price drop is all the people that trade with trends getting out of the market after that crazy price crash last week... They are just scared but will return when the price is on the rise again.

Price was corrected within minutes. The almost continues drop since short after that moment has to do with something else I believe.

And I don't think we can easily dismiss that the platform was brought down by a single DAPP.

Wrong. The market functioned EXACTLY as intended. A huge sell order was placed and that triggered all the STOP LOSS orders ALL THE WAY DOWN.

GDAX warns you every time you place a STOP LOSS order that it may sell at less than the STOP LOSS price. You were warned. You ignored the warning.

I guess GDAX is coddling those who got hurt because they want to keep you as customers. That's nice. It kind of indicates how much money they are making to be able to afford that!

Personally, I don't place conditional sell orders because everyone can see those and it gives the sharks and their algorithms the information they need to game the market, all perfectly legitimate.

I'm not talking about that drop that was corrected within minutes. I'm talking about the almost continues drop since short after that moment. It's dropping so long that it has to do with something else I believe.

And I don't think we can easily dismiss that the platform was brought down by a single DAPP.

Trust is key.

I thought the Eth flash crash in value was caused by a hoax report that Vitalik died in a car crash?

Didn't hear about that rumor/hoax.

He did meet with Putin though. Perhaps shady business being discussed to strengthen other Russia's position?

Check this out V:

http://www.businessinsider.com/ethereum-cofounder-vitalik-buterin-blockchain-selfie-death-hoax-price-drops-2017-6

As for Russia, I have no doubt in my mind that they're gonna be stockpiling crypto for market manipulation. I just hope some good guys do the same.

Very good post. I feel like Stratis and NEO are safe bets for the future. Waves also seems promising, although I don't actively follow it and thus I do not know much about it.

Thank you. Can't tell you really that much about Waves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42