3 Reasons Why Ethereum Is On The Move

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

With the Bitcoin fork and the recent surge in parts of the market, it is no wonder that Ethereum is starting to move back up.  

Here are three reasons why it could be a great time to get into Ethereum.

1. Bitcoin Cash is currently holding it's value around $250. That is only about $20 less than Ethereum. Although Ethereum has a larger supply, when compared to Bitcoin Cash it is highly undervalued. Ethereum is the backbone for tons of new coins, funding and different projects across the crypto space. 

Meanwhile, Bitcoin Cash is just something that Bitcoin holders own. There is no real purpose and it has a value of $250 per coin? Come on! Ethereum looks insanely undervalued when compared to Bitcoin Cash and other speculative coins. 

2. Ethereum's value is about 8% of Bitcoin, despite the market cap being almost half as much as the dominate coin.  When you look at the market cap and then the value it seems that it is highly undervalued. Ethereum rose and fell with Bitcoin during May, June and July while remaining almost exactly 10% of Bitcoins value. Now down around 8% it seems ready to bounce back up.


3. The overwhelming number of projects and dollars built on the back of Ethereum. Take a look at this list. Look how many assets are built on Ethereum.

The Ethereum platform is becoming more and more robust and integrated into the future of the crypto markets. Ethereum is on the move up. The best thing to do is buy some when you can and just hold on to it. With so many projects and very strong platform, Ethereum is a safe bet for the long run. It will go up. Maybe not today or tomorrow or the next day, but if you store it up and forget about it, you'll come back in 3 years to see that you have made a lot of money.


Do you think Ethereum is on the move in the short-term or long-term or both?

All screenshots from https://coinmarketcap.com / gifs from giphy.com

To my followers, you're the current in my ocean of writing.

Sort:  

I agree that in relation to bitcoin cash ethereum is undervalued. One thing that is really nice about bitcoin is its polished nature. For everyday users ethereum is cumbersome. I mine the coin, but I don't have a fundamental trust of the wallet software like I do with any of the more polished and well tested bitcoin wallets. I have tried just about all of them and end up having to use a sketchy looking website to open up my key store file. The official wallet crashes while loading the blockchain. Other wallets are command line based.

This isn't a problem that is only challenging ethereum. Other coins like monero have terrible wallet software. While it may be a great technology a more polished end-user experience will lead to more acceptance. At least my .02 cents.

The speed of ethereum is awesome! I can't believe how fast it confirms most of the time. And the programmability is very cool. I see much potential. I just hope the developers will build some better tools for end users.

Sure the speed seems fine now, but did you try sending money during the ICO madness? The congestion was so bad it took me half a day to send ETH.

I remember reading about a gas limit increase. I haven't experienced a slow confirmation speed yet, but so far I have only transmitted my mining income to a wallet and then some to exchanges. I'm glad I haven't experienced one of those slowdowns yet. My worst was a BTC transaction using electrums highest fee taking 2 days. I ended up pushing it using child pays for parent. What a pain.

But honestly compared to an ACH transaction it is amazing! Even wire transfers are frustrating. I made a wire transfer for $800 from chase to coinbase awhile ago and got grilled for 10 minutes on the phone by an angry sounding New York based Chase employee even though I had sent many transactions in the past to the same account. It finally sent 8 hours later.

Great article but I don't quite agree with your 2nd point. ETH price per token in USD is currently about 8% of BTC's price, but that doesn't tell us anything about Ethereum's value. The ETH trading price should be close it its fundamental price which is just the market cap / current circulating supply.

Ethereum has about 94 million coins circulating where as Bitcoin has about 16.5 of its 21 million max circulating.

For ETH and BTC coins to have similar prices in USD $, Ethereum's market cap would have to grow to over 300 billion $. While I'm very bullish on Ethereum I find this unlikely in the very near future.

I do agree with your other points though and that Ethereum will continue to grow in value. I will take your advice and continue to buy and HODL.

yes you are right.Ethereum is the future.worth investing now

I agree 100%. You got a new follower. thanks for reading.

I agree, its worth investing into right now - they hold a lot of short and long term potential on the market. I believe Ether. can reach 2,000 in 3 years. Im still new to all this but, we will see.

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Thank you very much. I'll follow you too.

seems like bitcoin in 7 years ago and we will see people with many etherum post a happy quote . am i wrong ?

Longterm Ethereum and Bitcoin should see an incredible rise. Is that what you mean?

yeah , i guess

With Bitcoin's market being capped at 21 million it will most likely remain one of the most expensive coins, but Ethereum in the $1000 range long-term in not unrealistic.

this word open my mind . thanks @walkingkeys

totally agree. Ethereum makes up a big part of my portfolio, due to its potential. Thanks for the post and your analysis of the market

It is making a larger role than ever in mine as well. I am very glad you read and replied. You got a new follower. Thank you

And thank you. I don't have much to follow right now. Still just lurking mostly. But I hope to start posting before too long

nice article

I'm more excited about EOS than I am about ETH. EOS holds so much more potential especially considering Dan and Block.One is behind it.

Very good article. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The blockchain is here to stay. No matter what any crypto will do in the upcoming years. I think that's a conclusion we can make by now. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com They give great insights in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and other techincal insights. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis For a complete Ethereum Indepth analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92