You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Reasons Why Ethereum Is On The Move

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Great article but I don't quite agree with your 2nd point. ETH price per token in USD is currently about 8% of BTC's price, but that doesn't tell us anything about Ethereum's value. The ETH trading price should be close it its fundamental price which is just the market cap / current circulating supply.

Ethereum has about 94 million coins circulating where as Bitcoin has about 16.5 of its 21 million max circulating.

For ETH and BTC coins to have similar prices in USD $, Ethereum's market cap would have to grow to over 300 billion $. While I'm very bullish on Ethereum I find this unlikely in the very near future.

I do agree with your other points though and that Ethereum will continue to grow in value. I will take your advice and continue to buy and HODL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73