Sort:  

How do you really feel about ETH?
I had major concerns about where the real value is coming from, and still do. But I think the idea of DApps and some of the promise of a decentralized 'lambda' of sorts seems really neat. Now I don't know enough about what I'm talking about-- but I'm always looking to learn more.

I do believe ETH will reach a lot higher than it has already but at some point will be replaced by other smart contract capable blockchains for various reasons. I think most of the value comes from the confidence people have in Vitalik and the media coverage he has had, the create your own token issuance (ERC20) and the smart contract language (Solidity) being developed by the Eth team.

You will very likely be able to make financial gains on ETH for a few years to come.

Congratulations @thetruthispain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46