Ethereum Will NOT Fail and BTC, ETH and XRP Price Action Updates & Ongoing Thoughts (#6)

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

There was a trending post by @joseph titled "Why Will Ethereum Fail?" 2 days ago. While I found a couple of the points and observations were valid, I totally disagree with its conclusion. @thecryptofiend @scaredycatguide @galactic123 @tribarstudio @ttuck0903 @glitterfart @encryptcy @asolopreneur

I agree with you @kyle.anderson @eeks @berezka @majorleaguemarc @wvm @dana-edwards @alexwilkinson @jaredm @mashilomj @forykw @cryptoeast @zeib @crypto-newsflash @bart2305

Ethereum will NOT fail because a few blips and glitches along the way. 

I don't need to tell you all the technical merits (tons of articles online on this) that why Ethereum is going to not just 'survive' but to thrive in the coming years, and I am simply just not smart enough to PREDICT the future. Nobody has done it correctly before. But one thing that I know is, any conclusion drawn from simply logics of a few observable 'facts' are WRONG. Plain and simple like that. Funny how many stock 'experts' and authors are doing just that. Just watch CNBC for a couple of minutes at any time. 

The future is never deducted by some simple logics. 

That is why millions of investors are losing billions of dollars every years in the markets, and that is why in my quant trading, we have programed over a thousand variables, and it is still just shooting for being ~30% 'right.' But that 30% is good enough to be profitable. 

We have to actually trade in order to know what the heck we are talking about. 

One thing I know though, BTC transfer is noticeably slowing down. Just a few days ago, I made a BTC transfer from one of my wallets to another (Jaxx). I also did exactly the same thing on ETH. The Ether arrived very quickly, probably within 5 mins. But there was no confirmation on BTC on the public blockchain after a long while... So much time lapsed, I started to worry. I began to Google 'what happen if you btc transfer is not confirmed?' Meaning, lost. And it seemed to be a real possibility and people are suggesting, hoping, that the coins will be 'returned' to their original wallets. I sure hoped that. Finally, after an hour or so, the BTC transfer finally showed up in my new Jaxx wallet. BTC is having some kind of technical or business bottleneck. I even volunteered enough transaction fee in BTC in that transaction, and it was still so slow. Now I learnt Ripple will just be a snap, completing an international transaction within seconds. But Ripple is a totally different breed of animal. That will be another post. 

Back to my Ongoing Thoughts #6:

ETH:

It is hovering around its all time high, and that eliminates any short-term downside risk. You traders and investors are pretty safe on the long side, for now. 

BTC:

As my readers know that I am aiming for $10,000 or more, so I am indifferent for its daily price movements for my holdings. But if you are into the short term long trading, I would suggest you to wait only AFTER it reaches above $2,800 to buy. 

XRP:

For this one, I still have not formed my trading/investing opinion yet. I may totally miss the boat, but I would rather wait for a little longer at this price/chart level. 


Previous Post on This Series:

Bitcoin (BTC), ETH and XRP Price Action Updates And Ongoing Thoughts (#5)

Bitcoin and ETH Price Action Updates And Ongoing Thoughts (#4)

Bitcoin and ETH Price Action Updates And Ongoing Thoughts (#3)

Hope Bitcoin Price to Drop More... (#2)

10 Months ago, When Bitcoin Was About $665, I turned bullish. (#1)

bitcoin goes to US$50,000 - 1,000,000 in 10 to 20 years! (#0)


Enough the serious stuff. Let's have a little fun now:

Apparently, I am a geisha!

Under the scorching Nevada sun yesterday, I just tried to get a little bit of shade for my spinning head while waiting for my little dog to come back to me on the lawn. I found this street light pole. I felt so much better with my head cooled, and to my delight, I looked like a pretty Japanese geisha! :-)


Keep focused, have fun!


Follow me, upvote and comment below!

Sort:  

Interesting. Maybe I should take a look into Ripple

XRP is an interesting creation. It aims at the major banks, and its total supply is diminishing by the second...

So please share your findings and thoughts after you've done your research!

Good article. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The cryptospace definitely feels a bit inflated. However we also said that about the S&P 500 40 years ago Personally I always use: https://www.coincheckup.com The site is my go to place for crypto investment analaysis and indepth coin research. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis To see the: Ethereum Research report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27