Bitcoin and ETH Price Action Updates And Ongoing Thoughts

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

ETC:

As I posted on 7/15/2016, 'bitcoin goes to US$50,000 - 1,000,000 in 10 to 20 years!' I am optimistic about the future of ETC when it was around $665, to say the least. I was hoping for a pull back to be around $1,250-1,300 level 7 days ago.  That didn't happen, as you can see from the chart above. In my view, it is a little short-term 'overvalued' and we may still see that $1,250-1,300 level sometime soon. But I still will not be surprised that one day, ETC is trading around $50,000. 

Now let's take a look at ETH:

Buyers can't get enough of it, while everyone else is screaming 'Bubble!' What is your opinion? You ask. Good question! I am absolutely happy to see the thing goes up almost like everyday, but will it collapse? Of course it will. Just looking at the chart. Will it go higher now? $190? $200? $230? Well, I won't be surprised! 

What will I do? 

I will not advise anyone to put any more cash (fiat money) into either as of now, unless you have 'unlimited' resources (i.e. you are super rich). I will keep putting more money into mining both of them. 

I am a long-term believer and a trader, although I am no longer trading anything on a daily basis. For both ETC and ETH, i am a long term investor. As the matter of fact, they are the only things I am comfortable investing

I will study more about Ripple. 


Disclaimer: 

I have been mining and buying both ETC and ETH since May, 2016, and I will keep holding them for a long, long time. 

@chlaylin @cloveandcinnamon @dangerousdan @t-winters @paradigm-lives @artific @giveaway @ptesche @tasteless-funny @balajis @rebeccanicholson @sephiroth @kochmaster @akkha @andrewdaines @breakingtonight @digitaldollar @instructor2121 @joanaltres @lordgangler @stephen-somers @sydesjokes

Sort:  

I like the idea of ripple.. please post some more research info if you do in ripple.. nice post and it's really good that you focused for a long term instead of a sudden short spikes in btc and eth..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15