Sort:  

And the thing is - without these early transactions, bitcoin never would've gone anywhere. People have to buy and sell at low prices for a while to facilitate the massive growth.

Yeah well I pretty much shot myself with Bitcoin back in the old days. About ETH, I'm holding a couple around. I though DASH was going to be the big player but ETH eventually caught up and surpassed it.

I kind of agree with @heymattsokol about early transactions and such, but still, lack of sight not having even kept a few BTC here and there. When I have some new coin and sell them, I ussually sell all but two or three which I keep.

my brother bought bitcoin for 11$ and pushed me for 12 months to have a closer look into crypto. Thanks to him I bought ETH for 6$ and 9$ and LTC for 1,5$. Still holding . . . . . LOVE CRYPTO

there you go!

but current usage data can been checked - and you will be surprised to discover how little is the number of people actually holding some ETH or BTC.

-2020 - ETH is $10 000 - BITCOIN $100 000 - more on
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@digitalplayer/ethereum-price-prediction-2020

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69