Ethereum is rocking it! News, Charts and More!

in #ethereum7 years ago

OKCoin will add ETH on 1st June.

OKC is top China Exchange for Crypto


They currently have better volume on Litecoin than Bitcoin.

They also have International Version

ETH Surpassed BTC Volumes

Most Expensive ETH by Volume


Korea is kicking up the price.

ICO vs ETH


Most ETH icos were not worth it vs raising price of ETH. Only 5 out of like 30 made it. Some ICOs run now.. Think of it before buying!

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Great post and analysis well written. You should stop by the steemspeak discord some time https://discord.gg/HyaSMFK

Thank you guys. That's now only funny story. You wont believe me if I told you what I've experienced in crypto world: MtGox, btct.co, BitFunder. I even bought this account for 0.1 BTC it is no surprise that I became a troll :).

I think everyone who has dabbled with crypto currencies for a few years has at least one painful story like that. I sold all my ETH at 16 or 17 dollar a piece after the developers did the hard fork to steal back money from the DAO hacker, I really thought ETH would die because of that. Well, turns out it didn't die. While I could have made thousands of dollars selling my ETH now compared to the few hundred dollars I got back then, I still think it was the right choice at the time (and I made good use of the money).

I think that is the best way to think about it. I didn't make that choice in a vacuum, there was a reason I sold, I thought long about it. I also once owned 35 Bitcoin and sold them for about $100 (Spent would be the better word here than sold, I actually used Bitcoin to buy stuff, I didn't use it as an investment). Quite painful to realize how much money I'd have now if I I had held on to them. But again, at the time, the decision to spend the Bitcoin made sense, so it was kind of bad luck and not a mistake that I could have prevented, it only looks that way in hindsight, so it's nothing to keep fretting about forever.

Berating yourself only makes sense if you actually had access to information that would have changed your decision and didn't make use of that information. Otherwise, you made the best possible choice with the data you had on hand and that's not a mistake, even when it turns out you were wrong.

I've got one story like that too though, one that truly was a really stupid mistake. I sold 100 LTC for $1. In total, not per LTC. Selling for $1 is just stupid. I obviously didn't need $1 so badly that I had to sell, I could have just held on to them, there is no excuse for that particular bit of stupidity :)

Thanks for sharing your stories. It's nearly impossible to avoid all FOMO in this volatile crypto investing environment, right?

I think the best a person can do is to define their own principles (i.e. risk tolerance, goals, etc), and then act in a reasonably conservative manner. For me, that means paying off debt before making major crypto investments, which is PAINFUL man. but hopefully it pays off in the long run.

Couldn't agree more :) Risk tolerance is really important. Too many people invest more money than they can afford to loose because there is always this idea of "I'll get rich!". And yes, that can happen. But you might not want to bet your life savings on that. Personally, I only ever spent small amounts on crypto currencies. I bought 34 Ethereum for $10 for example in the Ethereum pre-sale. Then sold them for $500 (and could have made $8000 if I had sold them right now). Did the same with Storj, MaidSafe and a few others and by only spending $10 on each, I made thousands without any real risk.

So you really don't need to invest huge sums if you're an early bird. And new crypto coins are created all the time so you can always still be an early bird. I go for coins that actually add something new and useful to the table, like Ethereum, like Steem. Things that aren't just a cryptocurrency, but make use of the blockchain for something that adds value behind the coin so to speak.

Time to invest in steeme now that its cheap and DO NOT SELL IT!

Nobody knows the futute - remember the guy who bought pizza for 10k BTC :)

And the thing is - without these early transactions, bitcoin never would've gone anywhere. People have to buy and sell at low prices for a while to facilitate the massive growth.

Yeah well I pretty much shot myself with Bitcoin back in the old days. About ETH, I'm holding a couple around. I though DASH was going to be the big player but ETH eventually caught up and surpassed it.

I kind of agree with @heymattsokol about early transactions and such, but still, lack of sight not having even kept a few BTC here and there. When I have some new coin and sell them, I ussually sell all but two or three which I keep.

my brother bought bitcoin for 11$ and pushed me for 12 months to have a closer look into crypto. Thanks to him I bought ETH for 6$ and 9$ and LTC for 1,5$. Still holding . . . . . LOVE CRYPTO

there you go!

but current usage data can been checked - and you will be surprised to discover how little is the number of people actually holding some ETH or BTC.

-2020 - ETH is $10 000 - BITCOIN $100 000 - more on
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@digitalplayer/ethereum-price-prediction-2020

don't feel bad!! come on man. we all sold stupid shit too early. get back on the horse!

I bought an Ethereum t-shirt for 15 ETH - now worth over $3000... OUCH!

Hope its a nice tshirt then!

I bought 8.77 ETH at $11.30 back in February for shits and giggles. Then I sold over half at $30/ETH to lock in my profits. This was a big thousand dollar mistake possibly more.

Still you did profit nothing wrong with that!

Now the best is UBQ traded in Bittrex - real competitor of ETH. Price only ~$1. First ICO - APX. Jump to the UBQ Train! :)

OK. I am locked and loaded on the ETH space ship. I am looking forward to Huobi traders finally able to buy it in China. Clearly people anticipating this as well as the BAT ICO is fueling the recent rise, but official ETH trading on Huobi, as I understand it, won't start for another 66 minutes exactly. Can anyone please tell me what the hell is OMNI and why the 200% rise. I want to get in, but I am clueless to this crypto. Sorry if it's off topic, but I would hate for it to shoot up 1000% today and I just sit and watch, when maybe it's a legit alt. Great post @kingscrown, following you and upvoting.
Best Regards
viralmediasolutions.com

I think Augur REP price will hits +5x once opening announces.

Check BAT that had ICO today too

The BAT ICO sold out in under one minute and raised over $50 million. That's a crazy fast sellout.

The gas price a friend paid was 2 ETH and still did not get into the ICO.

People should not have to pay a gas fee of 2 ETH.

REP is the only Ethereum-based coin I still hold more than a token amount of. ;-)

I think The Man will come 'a knocking at Vitalik's front door and next thing you know there will be a Ethereum hard fork into KYCoin . I'm going to watch that disaster from the sidelines even if I miss out on the short-mid term profits. Bad stuff like happens in the blink of an eye!

Just sold my ETH for a healthy 50% profit, lets just see if we can get another retracement so i can buy it bak a bit cheaper ;)

Eth will take over BTC in no time no doubt.

I could not agree more. I exchanged all of my bitcoin to Ett today after hearing about the volume news. Eth will surpass bitcoin this summer.

When I saw that Eth passes btc in volume today I was blew back for a minute. But I realized, this is how it is supposed to be. I love btc, always will, but there is so much development and growth for Eth that I believe that this is just the beginning.

Huobi is set to start trading Ethereum on Wednesday.
https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/chinese-big-3-bitcoin-exchange-huobi-launches-ethereum-trading/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30