Ethereum update price keeps rising 130$

in #ether7 years ago

Ethereum at 130$

Yesterday I posted about the new record high for Ethereum which was standing at 115$ but in the last 24 hours we have reached a new historic maximum price currently standing at 130$.

Trading volume has also seen a huge increase by about 20 % today exchanges have registered  528,000,000 $ in trading .

All or most major cryptocurrencies have seen large gains, to which Steem is no stranger either. 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mallorcaman/steem-at-1-21usd-post-payouts-increasing

 Source: Coinmarketcap 

Ethereum is an open-source, public, blockchain-based distributed computing platform featuring smart contract (scripting) functionality. It provides a decentralized Turing-complete virtual machine, the Ethereum Virtual Machine (EVM), which can execute scripts using an international network of public nodes. Ethereum also provides a cryptocurrency token called "ether", which can be transferred between accounts and used to compensate participant nodes for computations performed. Gas, an internal transaction pricing mechanism, is used to prevent spam and allocate resources on the network.

Source : Wikipedia

Much is to expected from Ethereum as they head into the next Milestone protocol called Metropolis expected towards the end of this year and then finally the transition into the finished product by developers called Serenity.I myself bough into the presale with about half a bitcoin which fetched me 1100 Ether, due to circumstances almost all of these coins where sold at ridiculous prices ( around 3-7$) but I hope to buy some back soon and get back into the Ether speculation game along with many others.Do you own Ether? What are your thoughts on the future price of this great alternative to bitcoin with its many special use cases and built on blockchains? 

Sort:  

@mallorcaman just started on steemit and following you as i guess especially on cryptocoins you can never have enough information About the market. I manly focus on Monero bitcoin and ripple at the moment. Any advice?

3.5 years I have spent studying and experimenting crypto. Ripple I dont trust or like and monero is of of the few cryptos I have really very little knowledge about. I do consider myself somewhat of an expert but I have to be honest I have never held either. I can suggest Dash as a great altcoin.

Ufff, do not stop!

I really dont think or hope that it will :)

How about the classic one? is that a good buy?

From what I have read, they are planning an ETF for ETC. I have a few of these which I bought at about 1 dolar not to long back. In my opinion this is more a speculative coin and now is likely a good time to sell and not to buy them,

oh i see. will you consider monero?

For now I have never owned Monero, but Im always keeping an eye on it. I guess because I didnt get in early I always distrusted this currency. But there appears to be a real following for this anon coin. I have a good feeling about it but I got enough to worry about trying to gather the coins I love at the moment. I prefer dash to other altcoins with the exception of Steem.

To be honest.. am not into cryptos so it's difficult to differentiate one from the other. The only thing concrete for me are the BTC and steem. To add one is already a gamble, more so on which one. Thanks!

Im a bit dissapointed with btc at the moment, currently 3 transaccions pending without a confirmation for over a week now , one of them nearly 2 weeks :( I like these alts because they have diferent use cases and fast confirmation times. I do respect your opinion though thanks for commenting @immarojas

In the moment it feels like all coins are just speculative ones. In my opinion they are all oberbought right now.

I get the same feeling, but then again psycologically this normally happens when you reach these all times high prices. I normally start to sell out after I see a 10% price correction

The thing is you never know what'll happen. In Crypto it's even worth than on the stock market

Impressive the value of this criptomoneda, as rising before our eyes, we escaped the business
Thank you very much dear friend @ mallorcaman for this information
Have a beautiful weekend

I have and hold some ETH and look for dips to buy more. But there never seems to be a dip anymore. Maybe just buy more, not looking at the price!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I made some shirts to celebrate the high times :-D

ethsun.png

Bitcoinmoon.png

https://blockchainart.threadless.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54