Ethereum at all time high

in #ethereum7 years ago

Just as bitcoin is reaching its all time high the same is happening with many other cryptocurrencies and one in particular has really outdone its competitors the smart contract token Ethereum.

Currently 115$ 

And a huge trading volume in the last 24 hours  $386,731,000 was used to exchange with Poloniex leading the way.

Source: Coinmarketcap

 Ethereum is an open-source, public, blockchain-based distributed computing platform featuring smart contract (scripting) functionality. It provides a decentralized Turing-complete virtual machine, the Ethereum Virtual Machine (EVM), which can execute scripts using an international network of public nodes. Ethereum also provides a cryptocurrency token called "ether", which can be transferred between accounts and used to compensate participant nodes for computations performed. Gas, an internal transaction pricing mechanism, is used to prevent spam and allocate resources on the network.

Source : Wikipedia

Much is to expected from Ethereum as they head into the next Milestone protocol called Metropolis expected towards the end of this year and then finally the transition into the finished product by developers called Serenity.

I myself bough into the presale with about half a bitcoin which fetched me 1100 Ether, due to circumstances almost all of these coins where sold at ridiculous prices ( around 3-7$) but I hope to buy some back soon and get back into the Ether speculation game along with many others.

Do you own Ether? What are your thoughts on the future price of this great alternative to bitcoin with its many special use cases and built on blockchains?

Sort:  

I sold some ETH to buy steem and BTC when it was about $7. As Homer Simpson would say DOOH!!!!

Yes, I think I did something similar.... well we dont have crystal balls to tell us what to do :)

Ether to the MOON.jpg

LOL :) good one!

Cheers Man! :)

heck yes it did! riding the crypto waves on my digital surf

For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

Keep surfing ... followed :)

Following you too now! Cheers

Good post.

How many Ether do you own now? You owned quite a bit back then.

Not many, but I managed to hold a few . I also have 3 ether stuck somewhere in my hard drive hopefully I can manage to extract them one day when I can figure out how

ETH is just getting started. Envision myself telling my grandkids, 'I remember when Ether was only $100 and Bitcoin $2000.' Still way undervalued!

I just start it is going up today!

Yeah I really think at the end of the year the price of eth could be 5x what it is today . And its literally at all time maximum right now

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60633.78
ETH 3383.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52