COVER ART FOR THE SONG "SHANTEL" BY EDDYBILLZ

in #esteemapp5 years ago

11van2wxcq.jpg

CONCEPT

My friend "Eddybillz" contacted me some weeks ago to create an artwork for his new song SHANTEL. He actually requested for an abstract art.

So I went checking for the meaning of "SHANTEL" so I saw something like this:

A Gorgeous girl, who is nice and funny. She smiles alot and likes to have a good time. Sometimes emotional.She has alot of money. She is always there for people. She has a great sense of style. But get her mad and you wish you never did cause you will be put on the spot. Long hair. Nice ass.lol

I personally thought this was a kind of description for some movie girl and I didn't want to paint any girl, because I don't know any girl that was like "SHANTEL" I could draw the inspiration from. I also saw another meaning of shantel which described it "MUSIC". I opted for that.

So I thought what sings better...YA!!! Birds, I was also thinking where I should place them.

BEAUTY LIES IN THE EYES OF THE BEHOLDER.

Then I'm going to put the birds right there in his eyes, so requested for his portraits and the rest is history.




TOOLS

  • Photoshop



PROCESS

  • Sketch

dr01w7msds.jpg

  • Colouring

3jwrvl678l.jpg

xrqvmevq1w.jpg

  • Rendering of the shirt ( I actually went for yellow because its my fav, Please don't tell him).

lvq7sb2k48.jpg

  • Rendering the face. It was very pretty hard painting that skin tone I must confess.

25yfojxqte.jpg

  • Then some detailing to the facial features and clothe.

3ygb44ler8.jpg

Then I create an album mockup for him.

nunzvuz0y7.jpg




THE SONG IS PRODUCED BY HOFISHALSOUNDS, ITS AVAILABLE ON YOUTUBE, SPOTIFY, SOUNDCLOUD AND iTUNES.

HIT ME UP FOR YOUR COVER ARTS, PORTRAITS,ETC

+2348068413035, [email protected], IG: yanga_illustrations

Sort:  

Congratulations @yanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95