BUTTERFLY SHIRT DESIGN I PAINTED FOR UDUAADOTCOM

in #esteemapp6 years ago (edited)

Few days ago @joshuaattat contacted me to design a beautiful butterfly design for him for his online shop.

Already I had created something like that, that's where he got to see an example. But I had to do something new, because that was not up to my test. I painted that when i had little knowledge of digital painting, so with the new knowledge I acquired, I decided to paint a new one.

u2ro3yvqdv.jpg


TOOLS USED: PHOTOSHOP, WINDOW LAPTOP, MOUSE

SKETCH

  • Since I was fimiliar with the curves and edges of a butterfly, the sketch was not really hard. I used a hard edge brush to sketch this.

vrckss4xdu.jpg


COLOURING

  • I painted the midtone with a darker brown, and the middle part with darker green.

veayjx44tz.jpg

  • Then I started colours to the feathers (Yellow, Orange, Green)

gww4n8lnq1.jpg

  • Then I added some shadows and highlights

ro2wkeb5gh.jpg

  • Then the detailing of the strokes and all that comes with the beauty of the butterfly.

u2ro3yvqdv.jpg


THESE ARE THE VARIOUS MOCKUPS OF THE BUTTERFLY DESIGN

ROUND NECK POLO

t8z112ail4.jpg

V-NECK POLO

36r6ubtuzk.jpg

CROP TOP

j586rgwmgq.jpg

T SHIRT

tuj9jza9hu.jpg

HOODIE

8oyha88k4o.jpg

SWEATER

sot29sek39.jpg

IF YOU NEED THE BEAUTIFUL BUTTERFLY CONTACT ME ON DISCORD (Yanga#0065) or Instagram (yanga_illustrations) (+2348068413035)

THANKS FOR COMING THROUGH

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks @artzone for the upvote.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the upvote

Congratulations @yanga! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48