📷 USA trips ▶ set # 5 ▶ Los Angeles ( Santa Monica )

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody! Come and Join me on my winter visit to Santa Monica! 👋 👋 👋



Since I had been living for a while on the East Coast (most of you might know that the city of my choice was NYC), but actually I never stopped thinking to travel back to LA, city I had visited few times before.
I flew to LA in late January. It was a really cold weather at that time in NYC, night temps dropped down to -7 Celcius, and it was snowing at the time I was boarding the airplane.
After having a short stopover in Kansas, I arrived early morning in Los Angeles. Sunny weather, silky cool air, and temperature about 22-24. It feels perfect.😊

So let me brief with few words, what I like in LA the most:

  • year round sunny hot weather and the long, broad, sandy beaches
  • the huge size of the city, big distances, typical American suburbia beyond the city
  • wide never ending highways, and crazy intersections with a lot of traffic jams
  • easy going people, relaxing city athmosphere. It is not the same hustle and bustle as in NYC. Sometimes it is good to change the rhythm of the city for a while, though I prefer busy type of cities 😊

The trip will be divided in few parts, as I want to show you separately Santa Monica, Hollywood, Maliby Beach etc.

Santa Monica beach is my favorite part of the city, and it stands high above all others. That is just my personal opinion of course.

n08j0y8qsk.jpg

Santa Monica

Some first hand info:

Santa Monica is a borough located in the very western part of the big LA, the beachfront borough and one of the top tourist destinations in the city. Well known as a destination, where the beach meats the nearby hills, and a favourite place for runners, bikers, roller-bladers.

A view from the park promenade towards the main pier. It was bustling with activity all day and night, so it is active place and an easy walk to or from the beach. Huge choice of food options!

It is just excellent for all ages!
fp03tx9n68.jpg

That's me going down the road to the beach. I booked a room in Bayside Hotel, located right next to the beach. I highly recommend this hotel ( prices are very decent taking into account the upscale location ) and definetly will be back!
rvtjli0j83.jpg

iz0xenuffn.jpg

I had great time at this beach, next to Santa Monica Pier. I was there during the week, there were fewer tourists as I guess usually should be. It was super quiet, the water was cool, clean and clear. The beach was super clean as well. Most people coming here to the beach at that time was doing some sport activities, actually I did not see any sunbathers at that time.

sj38fwmqq5.jpg

First time when I came here it happened in mid summer, so the whole beach, pier was packed with people. Now the story was different, not that much crowded, but it's always a good time here. It’s lively, noisy ( especially this time I saw many groups of Chinese tourists ), lots to do with decent eats right on pier and various food within walking distance all over Santa Monica.
I highly recommend to everybody to spend a day in Santa Monica and see the Pier, have some snacks or dine here. Take a seat, and enjoy the food and the view towards the Pacific, or LA hills.

ib4ul0mft7.jpg

I took pics of many iconic cars, the red Chevrolet is my favorite. Maybe because of the bright color.
l1qtblp0i6.jpg

The day passed by fast. The last pic shows Ocean Ave. Next leg of my trip starts here and goes all the way up Ocean Ave. and later Pacific Coast Highway to Malibu beach. Friends, see you soon!
v1mhuf2uy1.jpg


p.S: All pics were taken few years ago.

😊😊😊Thanks for stopping by, stay positive and have a great day!!!😊😊😊

If you are curious to see some Moscow Parks' sets, don't be shy, just check it here:
Moscow Parks set ▶1 set ▶2 set ▶3 set ▶4

Stay tuned, more USA trips' sets are coming soon....

CLICK HERE for USA trips set ▶1, set ▶ 2, set ▶ 3, set ▶ 4

GET MORE UPVOTES + CRYPTOCOINS. JOIN SUPERIOR COIN, KRYPTONIA.

SIGN UP HERE!!!

@Kryptonia @Superiorcoin

Post published using #eSteem Surfer

MY SEVENTH experience with #eSteem Surfer!!! Great experience!!!


presearch

GET PAID TO SEARCH!💰 💰 💰




NEXT GENERATION SEARCH ENGINE IS LIVE NOW!!!

JOIN ASAP DECENTRALIZED SEARCH ENGINE, BETA VERSION

EARN DAYLY FOR THE SAME ACTIVITIES YOU ARE BEEN DOING ALL THE TIME ON GOOGLE! 👌 👌 👌

MAX. 8.5 PRE TOKENS PER DAY WHAT IS WORTH 1 STEEM PER DAY


Above mentioned rate is as for September 04. see the exchange rate: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/presearch/


CLICK ON THE BANNER TO GET YOUR FREE 25 TOKENS!💰 💰 💰


presearch

Sort:  

Some excellent photos. The weather there looks amazing and would love to live in a climate where I had to worry more about suntan lotion than taking my umbrella with me.

Hi @socialmediaseo, because of the climate I preferred to stay in NYC, I like when there is a real season change. Winter, Fall and do on.

Posted using Partiko Android

@yanipetkov, a nice post with nice pictures!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @cryptospa for the comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_3 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Thank you very much @travelfeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cant wait to go to the US of A looks so cool

Yeap buddy, I wish you to have this chance and visit it. If you have time drive up all the way till S. Francisco. Take Pacific highway, it is a once in a lifetime experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can see you are having a great time. However, i prefer Hollywood to Santa Monica and I will be willing to read your review on it.

Hollywood will be my third leg of the journey in LA. Why I lean towards S.Monica is the ocean, the beach and the parks around. See you on my next US sets.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are happy to visit such beautiful state. I have been in US one time, but visited only Mimi as had some deals there. BTW, very nice photos
@fortunee via kryptonia

Thanks for stopping by. Miami will be feautured for sure on one of the next posts!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=yanipetkov
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=usa-trips-set-5-los-angeles-santa-monica-c8c96cd5bb2fcest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much @steemitworldmap!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow this is beautiful article friend. Am glad to learn about how life is in LA and NYC. Those re nice place one would always love to visit. Thanks sharing....@fisherman

Thanks @petercheng! Soon you will see some other great US cities in my posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @yanipetkov! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks @steemitboard.I really appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello nice to see you again ;) that place it is really beautiful i really enjoy all your photos. Very nice post.

Hi buddy! You are always very welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70