Black Friday in the USA

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)


esy6h6chvj.jpg

t8nfvy63qx.png

In case you didn't know, America has a serious consumer culture. Today, the day after Thanksgiving and not too long before Christmas, is one of the biggest shopping days of the year, ominously referred to as Black Friday.

There are stampedes in stores, where people actually get hurt on their way to "hunt" the best deal, pushing and elbowing others out of the way. Mercifully, my wife and I are not into shopping & so do not get caught up in the madness.

This year, however, I do have something to sell, a wide selection of products featuring quotes from my bookss:

If you visit my online store from the comfort of your home, today, you can purchase merchandise for 30% off + free shipping this item with code BFSAVE ends tonight at midnight PT

Many thanks, for your support & hope you find something you like :)

Society6 store2.jpg

Sort:  

Consumer culture is a thing, for sure! Do you also own the image, as well as the words? Or how does that work?

If you can't beat 'em, join 'em ;) Yes, my wife & I set up this business to combat the pirated stuff (using my words) to sell merchandise on Amazon: mugs, baby clothes, you name it! The words and pictures are mine that you see, here, on Society6,

Black Friday is also in England now, lot's of people wait for this day. Is it possible to get your books in England ?

That's crazy, one would think the UK immune... Thanks, for your interest in my work, @tangera, my new book was just published in England, just last week :) You can find it at these fine bookstores. I'm very grateful for your support _/|\_

Thanks to let me know, i like your writing and your post too.

I'm grateful for your support of my work -- let me know what you think of the book :)

Okay, i will let you know, thank you.

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

i just wrote a blog abot this on here

Thanks, for letting me know about your blog -- hope you enjoyed this post ;)

Black Friday! The thing is, everyone wants to sell something. Doesn't matter if we buy in big stores or online, sitting in the armchair. As long as we get hooked everything is fine.

My intention with this post is not to hook anyone. Just sharing my latest news, after seeing my words being used by others, without permission, to sell merchandise. Have a good weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31