I'm Launching Authorized Products with Quotes from my Books

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

3100qbamd8.jpg
m23crc7oie.png

Dear Steemit Friends,

Here's a short update on the illegal sale of my words on t-shirts, mugs, baby clothes etc... on Amazon:

Because time, energy and resources are finite and valuable, I've decided to take matters into my own hands, until I figure out the situation with lawyers.

One aphorism of mine, particularly, has gone viral and, along the way, lost my name being attached to it and found itself slapped onto random products.

So, I'm taking it back by launching 26 authorized products on Society6 vs Amazon (because a friend advised me that they are more artist-friendly).

Here, goes something! I hope you might find an item listed, below, that you like or a gift idea for the holidays?

Many thanks, for your attention and any support you can offer, including sharing this post to help get the word out
_/|\_


Society6 store2.jpg

Sort:  

Why not both? I'd consider listing on Amazon anyway, just so more people would see it, and to undermine the illegal resellers.

Good luck!

Sigh You're right, Guy... Doing just that, as we speak. Millions see Merch on Amazon, vs thousands, elsewhere & it would undermine pirated stuff, as you say.

Thanks, friend :3

Great idea! despite the bummer of the lack of credit, it's such a huge compliment that your quotes are catching fire like this!

actually as I look at this quote, I think it would be also very powerful with just the words, and without the distraction of the face.

Thanks, for the encouragement, friend. Trying to see the opportunity in this misfortune and will consider text without image as you suggest, going into the future. I've posted more designs on both Society6 and, now, Amazon. Sweet dreams & Art on, all ways :)

These things happen everywhere :( You have to contact Amazon or shopify before you take serious action. They will do the job and contact the seller or block him. It will be easier to do it that way. Some people dont even know that it is illegal mostly when they are new or teenagers. And you will save your money too. Let us know what happened regarding the topic.

Thanks, for your feedback, Hanen. Exploring my options, as we speak and, yes, will try to post update of situation when it's resolved. Hope this finds you well _/|\_

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30