12/30/18 Our Second Christmas 🎄Celebrated With Grandson

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Today was a small Christmas for us. Our grandson is here and will spend a week. The wife is ecstatic and gets that way every time he comes.

We opened gifts this morning and spent time talking and sharing. We will have a nice meal later and everyone will play games into the night.

They ware me out but I will endure. I will pace myself. Sneak off for a quick nap. Prove once and for all that experience is superior to youth. Ahhh who am I kidding. I will be sleeping like a newborn baby.

This Christmas has had more meaning to me this year then ever before. Spending the time with family I can not express what it has been like emotionally.

Why is it that the harder we work or effort that is put into something the more value to us it has. Nothing has changed with other holidays except the effort needed to make it to The holidays.

In my post “12/15/18. Achievements and failures. 2018” I wrote that I needed to work on the things I took for granted. And this is one of the granted things I was talking about.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Happy New Year, @wolfhart! All the best for you!

You too @trincowski you too buddy

Family is everything and this year... hmm ... lots of things happened but i am happy to see that you are having a great time with your family. yes, it's emotional but if you think deeply i guess it's a best gift of this holiday season...
Have a great day my friend..

It’s been a very hard, emotional 3 months. The year is ending better than could have ever been expected. Best gift ever

yes, that's what i am saying.. happy new year my friend..

Happy new year to you also @priyanarc. A very 🥳 happy new year to you

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69