My Beautiful & Sublime Sunday. 'Animal Expo.'

in #esteem5 years ago

'Animal Expo.'

This is my entry for the @beautifulsunday and @sublimesunday challenges hosted by @ace108 and @c0ff33a

What better way to spend a fine Sunday afternoon than to watch fascinated and inquisitive children interact with animals? Crowds turned up in their hoards to take advantage of the Animal Expo held at Old Petrie Town in Queensland, Australia.

Many animal rescue groups were represented as they shared the important job they do in not only rescuing unwanted pets, but in demonstrating a true devotion to the animals they rescue, and caring for them and then ensuring that they go to loving homes.

4p6xcfb5wo.jpg

One Family Forever! That's a powerful logo. Dogs in particular are just so devoted and the least we can do for them, is to return that devotion by being committed to caring for them long term, and to teach our children about the responsibilities that go with owning a pet.

ehrbtz645d.jpg

There were so many dogs on show at the Expo but even more dogs accompanied their owners for a day out and I have to say that most of them were very well....... behaved on the whole.

e5rvk2mbmo.jpg

You could see that the dogs really enjoyed checking each other out and of course, some strained at their leads in order to get better acquainted, but most of them were wisely restrained.

gkgyly3d5b.jpg

This clever white horse knows how to pay a unique game of soccer/basketball and showed us how he could pick up a soccer ball and get it in the basket.

jpu8nwvek6.jpg

I wish I had time to change my camera setting to video because I missed capturing the ball going into the basket.

f4akuku0v6.jpg

0lsums85pk.jpg

l3hh72mwft.jpg

m7s67lky70.jpg

it50mx14ry.jpg

There were many areas designated for rest and revival which was just as important for both dogs and human visitors because it was impossible to see everything within a short space of time.

ieilu0e7sh.jpg

I came across this dog having a bath. He was loving his pampering session immensely.

2qayl0ymni.jpg

There were a variety of pet toys on display for sale.

mx0syo6m2g.jpg

4uluj1fchp.jpg

I tried valiantly to get a photo of Couch Potato's face but he turned away from me at every attempt. I think he was getting rather tired of people pushing cameras into his face and he was missing his comfy couch at home.

wjwlkbx276.jpg

This donkey was enjoying the interaction from the children as much as they were with him.

hugrmwbzyi.jpg

wg1712481o.jpg

One couldn't miss the Cat Place with this fine feline greeting everyone at the entrance. I did venture inside but all the cats were in cages and it was difficult to get close enough for decent photos.

9egrpv0gpa.jpg

fhiutqxupo.jpg

If you didn't know better you'd think this pug was giving the paparazzia (me; in this instance) a severe, warning glare. Not true! This pug was happy to pose for me. Those aren't frown lines on his face. They are 'compliant curves.' Isn't he gorgeous?

d5mkcckrio.jpg

A friendly lady was advertising her home made animal snacks as I went past. She couldn't hide her disappointment after I informed her that I don't have any pets........just John, and he is well catered for as far as home made snacks and meals are concerned. (lol)

fgn6eawr6z.jpg

She wasn't going to give up on me though, as she continued to show me her beautifully packaged dog biscuits. Peanut Butter and Donut treats were topped with carob and yogurt icing. YUM! But not today thanks!

lciu1xjztg.jpg

I'll finish my Animal Expo blog with this slogan. "LOVE starts with a wet nose, and ends with a Tail," I think I'd add ......."ends with a wagging tail,"

xds9zoeewq.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks very much @esteemapp 💐

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trudeehunter
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-beautiful-and-sublime-sunday-animal-expo


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

A unique horse with a unique skill there but I am sure that "couch potato" is popular there. :-)

Yes "Couch Potato" was popular and I wish I'd been able to get a good shot of his face, but he wouldn't keep still long enough for me.lol .Next time I'll have to carry some treats with me.

Haha, such a lot of entertaining photos of pets @trudeehunter. I don't know how anyone could not keep a pet forever. Dog give unconditional love only, gorgeous animals.

Dogs do make great pets and you are quite right about their unconditional love. Thank you for your comments @angiemitchell and enjoy the rest of your week.

Fantastic idea to spend your Sunday at Animal Expo.
I love that pug's face. Pugs are so adorably grumpy looking. 😀
And the slogan from the last photo! Unconditional love. 😀

We couldn't believe the number of families there. People everywhere. Animals can be great heart softeners, as you could see with the interactions between the kids (both young and old) that were going on all over the place with the different animals. It was a fantastic way to spend our Sunday.

Haha! Howdy Trudee! What a wonderful group of organizations there, God bless them! Do you guys have pets?

Thank you John, there were so many animals everywhere. Good to see all the families enjoying themselves. We don't have pets at the moment although we have had pets over the years like cats, birds etc. but we would find it too hard to go away anywhere these days having to get them looked after, so we just enjoy our family's pets and those that we meet on our daily walks. It is so hard too when the animals pass on.

Howdy today Trudee! That is so true. We didn't get a dog for about 20 years because it was so hard when our last one went! That's probably crazy lol. But you know what I mean.

Totally cracked me up with the dog snack lady, you should have bought a pack for John in case he got peckish on the way home! That’s totally what I would do with my boys, you can’t have a pet but here have a bag of dog biscuits to munch on!

It looks like an awesome day out with an important message, good to see so many happy and well looked after entertaining animals - as you say the donkeys and horses look to be having more fun then the humans!

Epic photos, I loved reading through your day out what an amazing place.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66