Boats inthe marina

in #esteem5 years ago

Boats in the Marina

Happy Saturday Everyone I hope your weekend is off to a good start

We have a few marinas in Milford and these shots were taken in one called (I think) the Milford Harbor marina, in summer its full with boats and some look very nice let me show you a few.
Starting with this shot showing the marina, Looks so nice at this time of year when it is full with all types of boats

1 Boats in the water.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a closer in shot of this boat, I think this one may be for sale, I often see for sale signs on boats that are docked in this spot

1 Boats in the water2.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a couple of sail boats.
and if any one is wodnerign none of thse boats are mine I have never owned a boat, I have heard they are a money pit expensive to buy and always having to put more money into them.

Have you ever owned a boat and if so what type?

I think if I was ever to buy one, it wouldn't be a yacht or motorized boat, I would go for simple and get a kayak

1 Boats in the water3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And another wider shots as you can see plenty of sail craft in this marina, on a nice day it must be relaxing being out on one of these out on the water

1 Boats in the water4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true



!steemitworldmap 41.218867 lat -73.055559 long Milford Harbor Marina CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated :)

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Thanks for the support ;) appreciated

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Thanks for the support ;) appreciated

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thanks for the support ;) appreciated

Makes for picturesque photography, no I have never owned anything like this, not even a surfboard.

Thanks and the same for me :) never owned ay sort of water boat, well unless you count a Lilo LOL

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I am so envious of your location, and the nearness of other great
Photographic venues JJ, when I see them, I love your
Posts @tattoodjay. Upvoted (of course)😊

Thanks I am truly lucky i must say I will miss both NYC and Milford when I move in a year or so I must say

You may have told me, but if so I don't remember.
To where to you intend moving? Back to NZ?

I will move to MA to be closer to my wifes son his wife and the grandkids ;)

That is cool! I have many family in Mass (or is MA Maine?)
My brother married a dear lady from Mass, and they
Raised their whole family up there. Their second
Child was born here in Ga, but they moved back
Shortly afterwards, as my sister-in-law
Couldn't take the heat or the bugs.☺

I looked it up, MA is Massachusetts

I do mean Mass, all our family in the states lives there so its good for us to move closer and see them more ;)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=boats-inthe-marina-799a01fc83efe


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I never owned one but my ex did and so did his brother. Great wooden boats, for sailing. Since we did not live close to it any longer it ended up with mainly work on it and less time to sail. It was sold.
My brother in law kept his he lived nearby the water and could spend whole weekends on it. If not he sat home on the sofa, with a beer and a picture of "the boreas" in his hand.

😁💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I never owned one either some of my family did back in NZ, I think being out on the boat was probably more healthy than on the sofa, unless of course he takes beer out on the boat also LOL

Nice scenery, the boats are lovely especially the one in blue,,, I see such boats in Greece, Spain, Malta and Cyprus.... I love the green colors that sderved as backround.

I remember seeing some nice boats ina few of those countries as well, and thanks for your visit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79