My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting „Stormtrooper“

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,



*

It is a while since I have done a painting of one of my favorite topics action of adventure figure. I love sci-fi and of course it is not possible not mention Star Wars movies, during last few years I have created few scene using the heros from the movies, but one of the character that I always wanted to do still did not have my attention.

Therefore I am catching up and presenting you today the main character, without them, the movie would not be so popular this is a Stormtrooper, or clone soldier. They are always there where you need the great amount of foot soldiers and not worry to loose them, because they could be cloned and replaced. I love that snow white uniform with the helmet. They are Unknown Heroes of Star Wars.

*

u2ijcrr541.jpg

„Stormtrooper“ by @Stef1

*

For my painting I decided to do on cardboard, the last paper of my watercolor block 30x40 cm and used:

  • Ultramarine Blue and Cyan Blue
  • Burnt Umber
  • A little bit of Cadmium Yellow and Cadmium Red
  • Titanium White


My step-by-step process:

ktnmj9mis1.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

slvsxtrkce.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

z3bprbg2ad.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

The finished painting

4e5dtgejgd.jpg

Acrylic painting „Stormtrooper“ by @Stef1

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg

DSC01062.jpg

*

hf9bijdca2.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Star Wars? How cool. That was a drastic change of theme. Excellent painting, Steffi! 🙌

Thank you, just had a wish to do something else, and Star Wars is something very dear from my teenage years :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It's a great Stormtrooper art :D. I really like the pose and how you painted those clouds, they're really puffy and beautiful ^_^.

Thank you @scrawly, I really enjoyed doing my sky it was this time more harmonic and smooth :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Cool! Always have soft spot for Starwars❤️

Absolutely agree, something connected with my teen ages and I love all the movies, thank you for popping by :)

That so cool.
But, how long do you need to finish the picture? 😍

Thank you for viewing my painting, it took me one whole day, of course there were some interruption between for a little walk and cooking but I try me best to finish during one day, few breaks were good also for the paint to let it dry :)

Wow. 😍😍

Wow ! So rare to see you do Sci-Fi, @stef1 ! Very exciting :D I love this very much ! You captured the Storm Trooper pose perfectly and I love the background a lot too ! That starcruiser is amazing <3

Thank you @veryspider, nice to make you surprise, just wanted to do something else, love Star Wars :)

Wow! Very cool painting!

Thank you, glad you like it :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99