My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: "Ghost: Hold me close"

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,



Yesterday I bought some more of acrylic textured paper for my paintings, there are only 15 sheets, that is why it is quite quickly over, but now for the next painting I have enough materials.

The topic this time was not difficult to find, actually I have had it on my bucket list for very, very long.

I hope, many of you remember one the bestseller in 1990's "Ghost", the movie had many stars such as Patrick Swayze, Demi Moore and Whoopi Goldberg. With that movie it was my first acquaintance of all these wonderful actors. But the most that was so moving and left an impact in my mind was the Love Story, as always I hoped that at the end Sam will somehow come back, because it is a movie and we know that everything can happen in movies.

"Ghost: Hold me close" by @Stef1

ry1tyjyq9a.jpg

jsli7g4632.png


Pottery scene

Of course, everybody know the famous Pottery scene, this gentle touch of hands and closeness that everything transmitted this magic atmosphere of Love, Tenderness and Care and Kindness. I remember since that movie few of my friends in school decided to take pottery classes too. That was a very good Advertisement :)

When I was looking for the photo with this scene I found few but because the movie was made in 90's of course it was not HD quality and all what I found had not really good resolution, therefore my decision was to create my painting in Impressionism style, because I could not see very tiny details but I was very keen to do this painting.



Acrylic painting: "Ghost: Hold me close" by @Stef1

My step-by-step process and materials:

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

Starting as always with sketching, I use my pastel pencil, because you can erase it easier then graphite and also it is OK, is it will be mixed up with the acrylic paints later. Approximately shaded the dark area of shadow:

rj2it6kwlz.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

My first application of coulors, I used a flat brush, it is also a bit wide, but it is better because you can take more colours and it will not let you to concentrate on smaller details at this stage:

1egnnp4rbp.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

I try to do this stage quick because then I can leave my painting to dry up and do something else in meantime. Like today we went outside to Ice-cream cafe, it is still hot in Scotland, yesterday was 26C that is really hot!!! Today is better only 21 C but wonderful we enjoy our summer.

sth8xjkxu3.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

So once we returned and after lunch, I sat down and worked on details and shadow and highlights. This usually take majority of time. So here it is my painting with materials for your attention:

iflgvqu37n.jpg

jsli7g4632.png



test1.jpg


scot1a.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Beautiful ! I loved this pottery scene in the movie. One of my favourite movies. You did beautiful composition on it, @stef1 :) .

Thanks, I thought that it might be the case, we have a lot in common and that is my favorite movie too :)

Great works my friend,i have to learn a lot from you @stef1

Thank you for viewing my post :)

Thank welcome my friend.

DQmQp47cM8T23YABaeJpX684xJmgEqcSk4PR21g95HgzbSQ.gif very amazing,I very like it..

Hello. This owesome painting of oil pain.

Thank you and nice to hear your opinion :)

Dear Artist @stef1! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Beautiful design and the scene chosen is excellent to make a good painting .... I like the drafting of the colors ... congratulations

This is a beautiful film of the 90s, Some time ago, I tried to look for some scene to paint it and it was quite difficult .... but I managed ...
If you like, I can show you my result ... Ciao :)

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great work! I'll follow you, and I will be happy if you follow to my blog. I hope we will be friends;)

Thank you, will do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59