Pinball Stories: I ain’t afraid of no Ghostbusters pinball machine.

in #esteem6 years ago

This is it. I'm finally here to purchase a player card and learn this Ghostbusters pinball machine.

Me and this Ghostbusters pinball machine’s long awaited matchup was long overdue.

Today's posts is a continuation of a previous post where I talk about the same Ghostbusters pinball machine and the player cards: https://steemit.com/socalsteemit/@steemseph/pinball-post-relay-challenge-stupid-game-cards-for-a-ghostbusters-pinball-machine-part-3-of-3-1c731ee0923e5


Now I'm Back!

I'm rich. I purchased a five dollar card. It costs one dollar if you don't already have a card. Save your card, show it to beautiful women and use it again next time.

The equipment for the game cards looks strangely familiar. It looks like the card readers I've seen in other arcades, but I have yet to verify if the cards are universal. I doubt it.


Strange Anomalies!

During gameplay I experienced many strange anomalies.

• The ball levitated several times. It seemed like the ball jumped over things and rebounded up into the air more frequently than any pinball game I've played.

• The ball went backwards up the flipper ramp almost twice in a row and then right into the gutter, game over. I heard laughing.

• At one point I scored a bonus. The machine became quiet and dark. Then suddenly it reactivates and the 6" speakers blasted a horrible shriek that scares other people in the arcade. It was a scream bonus. That was fun, but we never figured out what caused it.

Lured in and Cursed?

After a first and second game, I never scored double digit millionth's place. It was bizarre.

• Exhibit A in the image below, shows my very first and most highest scoring game in this pinball machine. I was scared, but I moved on.

• Exhibit B in the image below, shows a short ending to my second game. "Game Over," was something I would see a lot of.

• Exhibit C in the image above, shows my third score and last time I would see the light of 10million or more.

• Exhibit D in the image above, shows the fate of a previous investigator.


Scared of being scared!


The most terrifying moment was when the ball stopped and levitated in between the flipper channel and the gutter channel. Our team of investigators snagged this strange paranormal phenomenon on video. Warning, what you are about to see is frightening and tragic.

The following video is not a re-enactment. Hide your kids. Hide your wife.


is the pootube link and yes, I am very sad I get the following error message when I try to upload to Dtube from my iPhone.


Creature Features:

I came, I saw, it kicked my ass!

This Ghostbusters Machine is kinda fun, but the ball goes directly out sometimes... actually, it goes out a lot too much... it's like I was cursed.

When I used the ancient palm slam technique to shoot the ball, it would cause the ball to fly past the flippers and directly into the gutter. This anomaly was witnessed several times. Maybe it's a feature. Maybe it's because the game is slightly tilted toward player? I heard more laughing.


Ghosts and lots of movies themed bling. Sterns makes fun games and they always seem Generous too.


Lots of free balls, lots of ball saves and bonuses during gameplay.


Use two dollars!

When we use two dollars for two credits, it gives you one for free credit as advertised and it coincidentally gives you the matching number for the bonus matching game at the end on your last/third credit.


My Creepy Scores:

My first credit resulted in my highest score. I just remember focusing on blocking the ball. My training with the KISS pinball machine helped me. After that my scores barely broke double digit millions. Maybe it's a lesson in simplicity, or maybe it's paranormal activity.

Everything about this machine makes me think of a lonely ghost. Seen by all, yet loved by none.

It can't be that bad. At least it's not a Star Wars Episode 1 pinball machine turned off, broken and trapped in a corner.


Location Updated Successfully!


The Gable House Bowl is a nice place. It's surrounded by a delicious diversity of food and it's on one of the busiest streets in the area. Two malls are with in 10 miles of it. I have tried the food yet. Smells good and looks like Pizza Hut is served on site.

As I've said before, bowlers looks very happy and the bathrooms are clean. It's not a fancy 2018 looking ice cream shop obviously, but all it equipment looks updated.

Quirky thing: two grad stair cases in the front of the building take you up to a private room that's probably available for reservations.

I added two new pictures and posted a comment update also. My comment updates can be seen in the image above and my image updates can be seen in the images below.


Notice my advice and image featuring the leveling bubble!



Finding Pinball Machines:


Be sure to use Pineside.com to get a little head-start in finding any pinball machine almost anywhere in the world!!!

https://pinside.com/pinball/map/where-to-play

• Use your nose too:


Look for Round Table pizza franchises, Pizza Hut, and other local pizza places.


• Use your brain too:


Look for pool halls, bowling alleys, Chuck E. Cheese's, and Dave and Busters.


• Use your voice too:


Ask the employees where they have their pinball machine and show them that a demand exists. Let them know that there are people out there that still want to play pinball.


• Use your cellular life support system:


Search for the key word, "barcade" in a google maps app. Fuck Yelp. Try other words like billiards, pool hall, and bowling alley for example. Let me know if you think of some more.

🤔


Pinside.com's Map:


It kinda sucks on my iPhone's safari to be honest. Using two fingers causes my screen to scroll while the browser simultaneously scrolls. Maybe this is manageable on a newer mobile device, but older devices that lag will be frustrating.


I prefer to start out on my desktop, mentally lock in the pinball location I'm interested in, and use the Pinside map for verification while I'm on the road/updating.


When I look for a new pinball location to update I start by searching the obvious city name. There are many cities clustered together in Southern California, so sometimes you need to try searching for more than one of the major cities in the area. I do the same thing if I want to find a pinball machine near a city I'm traveling to.


Sometimes it's just easier to use your pinball intuition. Consider using the search function of pinside.com the other way around. Start with Google Maps and look near your self first. Look for a bowling alley, a pizza place, or an arcade. Call them and ask them if they have a pinball machine. If they do, look for the location's address on Pinside.com.


Pinball Friends!


Professional Pinball Player... Click this link to see @zingali's post: https://steemit.com/pinball/@zingali/what-is-a-professional-pinball-player


Who you gonna call?

Moral and Spiritual support... Click on this link or click on the third blue image above to see @jlsplatts' post: https://steemit.com/dlive/@jlsplatts/6cfdd812-644e-11e8-a058-0242ac110002

🤣


Previous Pinball Posts:


1. "New Pinball Fanatic’s post is scheduled for 04202018”

https://steemit.com/dmania/@steemseph/new-pinball-fanatics-post-is-scheduled-for-04202018-zg1hbmlh-jbujg

2. "Pinball Lovers’ Relay Challenge! My first update to Pinside’s Map Part 1 of 3."

https://steemit.com/pinball/@steemseph/pinball-lovers-relay-challenge-my-first-update-to-pinside-s-map-part-1-of-3-19bb6742cfe2e

3. "Pinball post Part 2 by @steemseph coming soon."

https://steemit.com/dmania/@steemseph/pinball-post-part-2-by-steemseph-coming-soon-zg1hbmlh-jm74u

4. "Pinball Post Relay Challenge! Round Table Pizza’s KISS Pinball Machine Part 2 of 3.”

https://steemit.com/pinball/@steemseph/pinball-post-relay-challenge-round-table-pizza-s-kiss-pinball-machine-part-2-of-3-6439563a1e80a

5. "Pinball Post Relay Challenge! Stupid Game Cards For a Ghostbusters Pinball Machine Part 3 of 3.”

https://steemit.com/socalsteemit/@steemseph/pinball-post-relay-challenge-stupid-game-cards-for-a-ghostbusters-pinball-machine-part-3-of-3-1c731ee0923e5

6. "Pinball Emergency Update! The KISS pinball machine stole my 50¢!”

https://steemit.com/esteem/@steemseph/pinball-emergency-update-the-kiss-pinball-machine-stole-my-50cent-357dfd2ce967c

7. "Pinball Stories: How to gang up on an arcade that has a broken Star Wars pinball machine.”

https://steemit.com/esteem/@steemseph/pinball-stories-how-to-gang-up-on-an-arcade-that-has-a-broken-star-wars-pinball-machine-05a7f7269ecf3

8. "Pinball Life: My Mom Says These Three Pinball Posts are Cooler Than Me.”

https://steemit.com/life/@steemseph/pinball-life-my-mom-says-these-three-pinball-posts-are-cooler-than-me-9d979058dc166

9. "First time live! iPhone7”

https://steemit.com/dlive/@steemseph/adfc158c-684b-11e8-ba6c-0242ac110003

Gratitude Practice:

Thankfully, I've finally had a chance to play this Ghostbusters pinball game. I think I'll approach the ball launching part differently next time.

I'm grateful for the laidback day time hours I have available to conduct these investigations.

I'm grateful for the buy 2 get one free deal.


Thanks for your support!

Please help provide checks and balances on this investment platform.

• Please also support those who fight abuse and plagiarism. (Leave a comment sharing your favorite spam fighter's name and I'll 100% upvote your comment.)


• Please flag spammers that have a lower SP then you do.


• Please support @flagawhale because some whales are abusive.


• Please support @steemflagrewards and experience healthy incentivized curation.


Sort:  

This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!! Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

SCSreplybanner.jpg

Thanks for featuring my post! Look forward to more pinball posts!

MY EYES!!!

...or was it the current payout of only 0.73? My bank account hates both me and Steem right now.

Oh no... did my GIF give you a seizure? I was going for spooky, not hypnotic. You know, like the lights flicker... Sorry neighbor.

It was very flashy blinky. no seizures,but i can see how that "could" happen ;)

hopefully still legible... maybe I need a disclaimer. Are you good at making disclaimers? I’ll pay you to make me a funny one!😳

sick looking pinball machine!

Thanks... wicked sick... I’m gonna try it again today.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44