Pinball Post Relay Challenge! Round Table Pizza’s KISS Pinball Machine Part 2 of 3.

in #pinball6 years ago (edited)


This KISS Pinball machine is awesome!


Great condition!



Features:

  • Selectable KISS songs at the start of each player's game. Use flippers before you launch your first ball to select a song and or city location.
  • Each player gets to choose a KISS song to play along with.
  • Nice 6" speakers help you rock out.
  • Ramps are cool and this machine has 5.
  • Shoot balls into Gene Simmons' mouth to get multiple balls.
  • It generously returns a ball if you lose it too quickly down the gutter.
  • After the game is over, pay attention to the number game at the end. If the last two digits of your scores matches up with the random number generator, you get a free game credit. Listen for the loud free play knock sound.

Current High Scores:

Usually, high scores are important. If a demand appears or if the competition goes up, I'll share the high scores. If I break a high score I will also share (brag). For now, you might be able to see the high scores in the GIF above.


Pinside.com keeps track of the high scores on some machines. This pinball machine is one of those. I'm not sure how accurate it is, but seeing an attempt to have a high score database is reassuring.


Tips/Strategies:

  • Use the end/tip of the left flipper to optimize the ramps and buttons on the right side rail and ramps. Visualize using the extreme tip of the same flipper to get the right side ramps and the Demon Ball (Gene Simmons). 😛
  • Spell DEMON easy with the right flipper by visualizing the ball launching from about a third away from the flipper's pivot point. 😝
  • Play with a friend and get a free credit when the one player does exceptionally better than the other player.
  • Bring a date and use one player together instead of two separate players. Trade off with who goes first.
  • Don't use a $1 bill if your only going to play once. It cost only 75¢ for one credit to play and I've never seen it give change.


Location:


This pizza and pinball location is like a mirage in what I would now call a desert when I compare it to it's former glory as a popular arcade/video game hub.


Decoys:


The arcade located in the mall next door is kinda cute, but no fucking pinball. The arcade located in the nearby movie theater is also missing a pinball machine. Neither one of these arcades will ever see my money.


Round Table Pizza franchises almost always had video games back in the ol' days. I hope to discover many pinball machines at the many Round Table Pizza locations located throughout California. This also reminds me to consider (jog my memory) another pizza franchise called Shakees Pizza.



Click the following link to find this Pinball machine's location on an awesome website called Pinside.com.


Be sure to use Pineside.com to find any pinball machine almost anywhere in the world!!!

https://pinside.com/pinball/map/where-to-play


New Pinball Friends!


Do you know @zingali? You should. He likes pinball too. Look forward to him sharing something fun for us and the Pinside.com community too. I hope he shares his experience with Retro Arcade before I do. 😁


NEXT:


Look for part 3 featuring a bowling alley pinball investigation.


Previous Pinball Post:


Read my previous post about Pinside.com and a missing Shreck pinball game by clicking here: https://steemit.com/pinball/@steemseph/pinball-lovers-relay-challenge-my-first-update-to-pinside-s-map-part-1-of-3-19bb6742cfe2e


Also, click the next link to see a cute meme I made to warn everyone about my next pinball post. 😁 https://steemit.com/dmania/@steemseph/pinball-post-part-2-by-steemseph-coming-soon-zg1hbmlh-jm74u


Thanks for your support!


In case you haven't noticed I kinda fight spam. I think it's a valuable service to all of us and it helps me serve myself by allowing me to feel like I'm giving back. It's not easy and it requires all of us. We all help provide checks and balances on this investment platform.


• Please also support those who fight abuse and plagiarism. (Leave a comment sharing your favorite spam fighter's name and I'll 100% upvote your comment.)


• Please flag spammers that have a lower SP then you do.


•Please support @flagawhale because some whales are abusive.


• Please support @steemflagrewards and experience healthy incentivized curation.



Sort:  

Well, I've had a bit of a detour and will be checking to see the listings on Pinside for Tulsa, OK. I'll be doing an article on what I find this weekend, for sure.

Hey! Let me know if you need help finding a location while you’re out on the road. If I’m sitting near my computer I’ll try to look up a spot for you. (Discord) I’ll “relay” location info to ya :)
Give me a heads up a few hours befor yah know your gonna be looking for a pinball spot out there in Tulsa.
Drive safe in those freeways. 👍 @zingali

Congratulations @steemseph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Get lost SPAM LOVER!
This now equals nothing because it also appears on too many of the comment spammer and plagerists post too.
I stopped supporting you as a witness when I started fighting spam. Fight spam or step off me.

Congratulations @steemseph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

You’ve created a mess. Go back and flag all the spammers you’ve been encouraging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67