Draw Your Name Contest : My Entry

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I saw a fun and exciting new contest while browsing my feed just now and wasted no time and started reading about it and created my entry afterwards. This contest is by @ran.koree and here is the link to the original post I encourage you all my creative friends to support this contest and join now.

hurry

My Steemit username is steembake and that will be my entry name to be clear. My name says it all I am interested in baking although I have not baked anything yet. So now maybe you have an idea that the look of my entry has to do with baked bread 😊 so here it is
image
official entry

Now to give you a peek at the process:

  1. The rough sketch of the name
    image
    This is my first attempt and was satisfied with it. I love the randomness and playful look on the placement of the letters and their shapes.

  2. Background color for the name
    image
    I want to show some burnt bread effect and this color I think will be the right choice.

  3. The bread.
    image
    I was going for that cinnamon stick effect for the body of the letters. I put a layer on top of the maroon base and painted the letters with this color similar to a bread. I also started adding highlights.

  4. The last step
    image
    I added another layer for the shadow to make the name pop.

Thank you for dropping by
@steembake

Sort:  

Thank you for participating.... :)

Congratulations @steembake! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48