Happy Steemit Birthday to me - part 3🎂 Throwback to my dogs intro

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image

Two days ago I’ve published my birthday post celebrating 2 years on Steemit. And yesterday I’ve came up with the idea of making some throwback posts series. It is so nice to read once again what you’ve wrote long time ago.

Naturally I’ve started with my intro post which I’ve published 2 years ago on my first week on Steemit. So even more natural is to continue the throwback with my second post about my beloved dog mentioned in mu intro post.

Intro - Me, myself and my dog


1389131899509458386underline.png

Here is Morris, a 5 years old (he is already 7 years old) Yorkshire terrier who is like my baby. I really can't imagine life without him.

His one and only mission is to give unconditional love.

His favourite thing is to cuddle together with me and my husband on the bed.

He has couple of toys to play with but his most favourite one is a small brown teddy bear.

He is not very social with other dogs but he really loves people. Sometimes I think he considers himself being a human.

IMG_8152.jpg

And I would like to share more about the breed, so keep reading.

Yorkshire terrier is a small breed which took its name from Yorkshire in England. The breed dates back into the 19th century.

Curious fact: In the past the breed was used to hunt mice and catch foxes. There have also been competitions in which dogs have shown their skills to catch mice.

Yorkshire Terrier is very playful and adapts quickly to people. He always seeks attention and always ready to play. It is a smart dog and his training is not too complicated. This breed is very suitable to have in small apartment as well as for children because they are very playful and loving.

Curious fact: Although so small, this dog, always tries to show its superiority over other dogs, even much bigger than it. He likes to be a center of attention and is annoyed when he gets ignored!

First and most important thing we notice about the Yorkshire terrier is its coat - it is so soft and shiny just like fine silk. The color of the coat can be in different shades - steel gray with gold, black with yellow brown, light yellow brown and others.
It grows throughout life, but unlike other breeds, there is no undercoat and therefore does not change its coat.

Curious fact: The coat actually resembles human hair and is therefore hypoallergenic! Allergy is no longer a reason not to have a dog!

Sort:  

Congratulations @river-island! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83