Why Did the Chicken Cross the Road

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

chicks.jpg

Today, let me introduce you to some of the ‘residents’ of Parque la Paloma – the park with a difference. You met some of them in my previous posts.

Click Here to read more about the park.

A rooster
chicken aaa.jpg

Roosters and hens and chicks
chicken b.jpg

At first it was kind of refreshing. You step into the park and you see all these chickens, ducks, pigeons all over the place. I bet you have never heard roosters crow, nor chickens cackle, nor chicks go cheep, cheep, cheep in a park. But there are so many roosters and they keep on with the crowing non stop. Very soon it becomes annoying and you wish they would stop. However, after a while you just get used to it.

chicks a.jpg

If you have some crumbs or corns to spare, the chickens and pigeons and doves will follow you around. I have nothing to offer, so I don’t get a following.

Last year, I saw a peacock in the park. There are supposed to be two in there. This year, I haven’t seen any of them. The one I saw last year looked rather old. So, maybe, they have passed on.

I managed to see this though. It looks like a turkey, or maybe a distance cousin of the turkey family. Unfortunately, it is rather shy and won’t stay still enough for me to take a picture. I had to chase it around for a shot and it eventually disappeared into one of the bushes.

turkey.jpg

turky.jpg

I saw a couple of cats in the park too. They were just lazing around. Maybe they are waiting for dinner time. There are plenty of chickens, doves and pigeons in the park. If they are good hunters, they will never go hungry.

Finally, why did the chicken crossed the road? Because they wanted to get away from the park. This is a fact. There are so many chickens on the other side of the road, near the apartments. I wouldn’t want to live in those apartments. I think the roosters would drive me mad.

duck 1.jpg

A duck wanted to cross the road. The chicken said, “Oh, you don’t want to do that. You will never hear the end of it.”

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Wednesday Walk

Sort:  

nice tale and pictures.

Thank you for taking a look. :-)

More sbi coming to you soon my friend

Thank you @teenagecrypto. Are you on a buying spree? :-)

Roosters crowing is one of those sounds that I imagine can be charming, and then become annoying. I like the joke about the duck. I'll tell that to my grandkids today.

Hi Jon. I know someone will appreciate the joke. :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteem for your support.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Thank you for your support @helpiecake and @livvu. Much appreciated - as always. :-)

lol! very funny sir Vincent! Hey that one bird is a Guinea fowl. That's what we had here before the coyotes ate them. the roosters would drive you mad. You mean madder! lol.

Howdy Jonboy. Guinea fowl it must be then, since you said so. Who am I to argue with you right? lol

Well we raised them so I'm very familiar with them, they are one strange bird! lol. I think they're super ugly and boy are they stupid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66