Wednesday Walk

in #esteem5 years ago

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, The idea is to get out for a short walk, and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today, I will show you the slopes of Benalmadena. Spain is one of the most mountainous countries in the world. So, here in Benalmadena, it is also very slopy. It is good exercise if you are into walking. You are always either going uphill or downhill, or rather up the slope or down the slope, some of which can be rather steep.

Unfortunately, it is not very obvious from the photographs. But if you look at the side of the walls, they will give you a better picture, and imagine it continuing for one hundred, or two hundred meters, you will get an idea of how slopy it is.
W 1.jpg

This is quite a steep one on the way down to the beach. You can see the sea in the distance.
W 2.jpg

This is the steepest slope. It is one of the slopes I have to use if I want an alternative route to the beach. I quite often do that - taking different routes, so that the walk doesn't become too routine and boring, plus I might get to see something different.
W 3.jpg

I came across this statue of the Buddha at the foot of one of the slopes. Of course, I had to snap a picture of it. And even at the foot of the slope, if you look at the steps and the edges of the Pavilion, you will see that it is also on a slope.
z3.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

The Unicorn

Sort:  

That looks like a very steep place to walk! It’s beautiful. I have been to Spain, but never visited Benalmadena. I will plan to get there next time! I love #WednesdayWalk!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @jayna for taking a look. I think Benalmadena is a wonderful place. It is slow paced and very relaxing. Makes one forget about all the strife out there.

What a great walk! With all the hills, I bet you get your exercise!

I try to put in an hour of walking a day. Although on holiday, must not forget about exercise. Otherwise, it would be even more difficult to get rid of the excess baggage at the end of the holidays. Plus it is very nice to walk in the Park, and along the beach.

Especially since you keep posting pictures of the wonderful meals you're having! I get hungry every time! I'm a little jealous of your long vacation, I have to say.

Posted using Partiko Android

haha... But you are not doing too badly. You are perpetually on holidays. :-)

That's kind of true!

Posted using Partiko Android

IT does look such a tough place to walk with all those slopes but so interesting s well,I to like taking different routes on my walks just to keep them interesting

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you @tattoodjay. Yes, one sees different things on different routes. Makes the walk more interesting. :-)

ExactlyI have colleagues who walk the exact same way every day to and from work and are sometimes surprised at what I see and take photos of they have never seen them and they pass just a bloc away from it often

I'll bet those hills make for quite the hike back up, but the views must make it worth it. Good to see you keeping fit, even on holiday. Enjoy!

Hi Jon. The very steep one makes my knee weak and took the breath out of me, by the time I reached the top. But it is good exercise. And yes, even on holidays, I try to get as much walking in as I can. Makes light of work after the holidays. :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteem for your support.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Thank you @helpiecake, @livvu for the virtually delicious cake. :-)

Well well well..look who finally got out and did something. On the slopes. You're slopy! lol. Having to walk up a hill to get to the beach. What torture.

I immediately noticed the yellow decor of the window, nowhere else in the world has that design only in Spain, hehehe..

Really? That's interesting. I didn't know that. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48