Wednesday Walk - A Feria in Benalmadena

in #esteem5 years ago

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, The idea is to get out for a short walk, and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

IMG20190625184513.jpg

There is a fair in Benalmadea at the moment. This is part of the week-long celebration of San Juan (Saint John) who is the local patron saint. As with any fair, there is food, drinks, music and dance, rides and games... It is one of the biggest and more local celebrations, since San Juan is the patron saint of Benalmadena.

I went to have a look at the fair last year. It was out of curiosity that I went. Rides and games are not my thing, the music and noise is unbearable, the food and language is foreign. Anyhow, been there, done that. So I will give it a miss this year.

However, I went for a walk in the afternoon, and took some pictures for 'Wednesday walk'.

IMG20190625183938.jpg

IMG20190625184219.jpg

IMG20190625184236.jpg

IMG20190625184306.jpg

IMG20190625184538.jpg

Looking out from my apartment, I could see that the place is a lot livelier with more people out and about, going to and from the fair. And the car parks near my apartment were all full with cars circling the area, waiting, hoping for someone to leave so they can park.

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Meson la Mezquita

Sort:  

I to hate crowds and noisy places so would avoid the fair when it is busy but it made for cool shots on your walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Indeed. :-)

It's my pleasure to be a part of Wednesday walk.

an dit is my Pleasure to have you joining i love seeing walks from all around the world

Hahaha, your walk must be really playful?!? 😆Nice shot, my favourite is the first one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let's just say I took a leisurely stroll. :-) Thank you for taking a look.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

Howdy sir Vincent! Rides, games, foreign food, noise, crowds, traffic jams..it sounds like your country! you should fit right in sir Vincent, I don't get it! lol.
here's some tokens: !ENGAGE 100

Howdy Johboy! Which is why I rarely go out. :-)

Thanks for the tokens.

oh, I thought you didn't go out much because you're a tight-wad!

Oh Jonboy! You be careful. Tread very lightly there. lol

ok, how about frugal? lol.

That sounds a lot nicer. lol

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42