#Sublime Sunday #Beautiful Sunday

in #esteem5 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy, initiated by @c0ff33a ☕️

And also #BeautifulSunday, a tag initiated by @ace108

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have a couple of friends from America, visiting. They are old friends. I have known them for over 25 years. They rented a service apartment for the duration of their stay, and I was invited to visit with them. It is quite a neat little place.

The service apartment has a pool. I was told to bring along my swimming gear, so we can all go for a dip in the pool. It is not a very big pool, but the pool is empty most of the time, so it is not a problem.

IMG20190811182752.jpg

We caught up on the latest in our lives while we had a couple of beers, and in between dips in the pool.

Here are some pictures I took while at the rooftop pool.

IMG20190815181653.jpg

IMG20190811193829.jpg

IMG20190811193758.jpg

Me trying to be creative.
IMG20190811193856.jpg

After the beers and the swim, we went to the nearby mall for some noodles, then back to the apartment for more drinks and snacks.

Snacks from America and Spain. Santitas tortilla triangles with Green mountain gringo dip, Spanish Jamon, and Spanish olives and... (We were half way through the snacks before I remember to take pictures.)
IMG20190813214006.jpg

...also a bottle of Plantation Barbados Rum, a gift from my friends. Of course, nice things have to be shared with friends, so I opened the bottle and we all had a sip.
IMG20190813174613.jpg

All in all, it was a very pleasant evening. My friends will be here for another ten days, so there will be more of these evenings. Wonderful!

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Criticism

Sort:  

The pool looks gorgeous and the evening skyline photos sublime. Looks like you are having an awesome time with your friends !COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @c0ff33a. Rarely do I get to drink and swim and watch the sunset on a rooftop pool. And most of the time, I had the pool to myself. It was great. 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Grange 80?
You didn't introduce any wasabi nuts or salted egg fish skins?

haha... No, I didn't. I don't like wasabi nuts, and salted egg fish skins are so unhealthy. The should be kept away from old folks who have 3 highs. 😀

Sorry, what is Grange 80?

I was guessing where the pool location. Grange 80. Guess not then. Perhaps a bit of durians then.

It did crossed my mind that you were talking about the location of the apartment. 😊 It's the OG building in Orchard Road. I don't know the actual name.

Looks like a wonderful evening under that beautiful moon!

It was. And I had a great time catching up with old friends. 😊

That is the best part isn't it? Old friends are such treasures.

What the?? You have friends from here? How did you meet them, did they used to live there and moved here? I don't know what the bigger shock is, that you have friends or that they are Americans. lol.

My friend is married to an American. They came back to visit.

I guess when you don't have any friends, anybody else who has a friend will come as a shock. 😎

lol! It IS a bizarre concept sir Vincent, I gotta admit that. lol. Well, when I come to visit I want to go on your walks with you and see the sights!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

coffeea Lucky you @quotes-haven here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

HaHa quotes-haven, that's pure luxury. Wonderful :D

Thank you @suntree. It is for me anyway. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44