Meson la Espiga

in #esteem5 years ago

It was one of those evenings when Roger and I take a break from cooking. We decided to dine out. Since our last social outing was initiated by our friend Annie, we thought this time, we will ask if our friends Annie and Shenya would like to join us. They would, and we went to the Espiga restaurant.

This was the restaurant where I had the pig trotters on my last visit, and which I was disappointed with – not with the restaurant, but with the trotters. They were literary the end portion of the trotters – just skin, fat and some hair. Certainly, nowhere near to how they serve pig trotters back home.

Espiga is one of the local restaurants which has been around for about fifteen years. It is on a street, so they have got more exposure, and I am sure they get quite a bit of passing trade. They seem to be always busy when we dine there.

This is one of the restaurants that serve Tapas.
E2x.jpg

They have tables outside the restaurant which were on a slight slope. Again, not very obvious in the picture. Anyhow, we managed not to overturned any drinks.
E2a.jpg

Shenya ordered Leek Pie. It doesn’t look very appetizing in the picture but we all agreed that it tasted better than it looked. She also had Pork Tripe which was supposedly a Spanish specialty. Sorry, no picture of the Pig Tripe. I had a taste of it. It was all right, but I must say I prefer the pig's stomach back home.
E2b.jpg

Annie ordered the Bull’s Tail. It was good – tasted a bit like pork cheeks, or beef stew.
E2c.jpg

Roger and I had the Grilled Salmon. Very good too. I wanted to try their Meat Balls too, but they had run out. Must be very nice, since it is so popular. Oh well, maybe next time.
E2d.jpg

We all had a great evening. We started at 8:00 pm and it was midnight by the time we left. Time passes quickly when there is good food, good company and good cheer.

E2y.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Wednesday Walk

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

holy smokes! how many bottles of wine did you guys drink?

Not a lot. The ladies share a bottle of wine. Roger and I had 2 pints of beer each.

oh that's nothin! I could do that myself!

Trying to impress me? I am impressed.😊

well, I might be exagerating a little bit! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42