Courtyards

in #esteem5 years ago

Courtyards – some call it terraces, are very important to the cafes and restaruants in Benalmadena because most people like to sit outside and have a drink, or when they dine. If you are a smoker, you would very much like to be outside than inside because then, you don’t have to go outside, everytime you want a smoke.

The other reason why the courtyards are so important is that most of the cafes and restaurants are very small. Inside the premises, there is space enough for six to a dozen tables only. I think most, if not all, will find it difficult to make a profit from so few tables. So all cafes and restaurants set up tables outside their premises.

Here are some pictures to show you.

court (2).jpg

court 2.jpg

court 3.jpg

court 12.jpg

court.jpg

People don't seem to mind the sun. Some cafes allow the men to sit bare chested. So they soak up some sun while they have a beer or something to eat.

I don't think I have seen a cafe or restaurant without a courtyard. Those along the streets will set up tables outside the restaurant, along the corridors and walkways.

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Cafes and Restaurants in Benalmadena

Sort:  

It's always nicer to sit outside. The sun and the bright light can change the feelings so much. Men are allowed to sit with their breasts bare,I think it's good. It's not like that with women, maybe that'll change if it's not sexist. I think everyone should feel good :).

I guess that is why most people prefer to sit outside - except when it is Winter and it is too cold to sit inside.

If I were the owner of the establishment, I would prefer that all my guests be appropriately dressed. I think it is common courtesy. Also, to be fair to both sexes. 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

you should take some selfies, or with roger with the photos, will be much more interesting

We are very shy people.😊

Given the choice, I will always choose to sit outside but I don't think I want to look at bare-chested men at a table and I'm not sure why I feel that way. I'll have to give it some thought.

I don't blame you. I think it is common courtesy to be appropriately dressed for the occasion. But some holiday makers think that they are excused from that.

I'm glad you said that, I was feeling like I was the one who found it offensive.

Not at all. I think a lot of people would think so too. :-)

I do enjoy outdoor dining! Some men's bare chests might ruin my appetite, though. 😜

I totally agree and understand how you feel. 😊

It never rains there? What happens to business when it rains? Who designed that place anyway??

In Summer, it is hot and dry, very little rain. Anyway, they have toldos, in case it rains.

What about the other seasons? You don't care because you aren't there? That sounds a little selfish sir Vincent. lol. What is a toldos?

Toldos are awnings. I was never here in the other seasons. I have no idea what they do. But I am sure they have ways to handle the situation as they arises. They know better what to do. I am a tropics boy. What do I know. 😊

Well I think you should chagne things up and go over there in the winter time to support your new friends tryiing to keep the restaurant running. Do they have a bar? you could tend bar for them!

Howdy Jonboy. You think so, do you? Well, maybe you like to think again. 😎
They have a bar, but it's only a small one. They don't need me.😊

ok they might not need you as a bar tender but they could use more regulars I bet. Maybe you should just move to Spain, I think you would get used to the weather in a few years. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44