Costa del Sol in the Evening

in #esteem5 years ago

I went for a stroll on the Costa del Sol one evening, after dinner. I wanted to see what it was like in the evenings down at the beach. It certainly was very busy even for a weekday evening. I am sure the place will be a lot more happening during the weekends.

Here are some pictures of the Costal del Sol in the evenings. Sorry about the quality of the pictures. I am sure you understand that a phone camera has its limits, especially at night.

African hawkers are still plying their wares – mostly imitation goods like bags, shoes, wallets, tee-shirts, belts...
6c.jpg

6d.jpg

An artist doing portrait drawing.
6e.jpg

Spray painting artists at work.
6f.jpg

Besides these, there are African ladies braiding hairs, street artist performing songs, and of course, the throngs of people strolling along the promenade. There are actually more people on the promenade in the evenings. I guess most of them would be baking on the beach during the day.

Restaurants on the beach still opened. I guess it must be quite pleasant to be having a meal on the beach with the waves lapping – if you are willing to pay the price.
6i.jpg

6j.jpg

Espetos - Sardines on skewers barbecued over charcoal fire. If you are near the restaurants, you will smell this. Seems like a specialty which every restaurant has on their menu.
6g.jpg

6h.jpg

There was also a concert on at the Castillo Bil-Bil. Some band was playing and it was attracting quite a crowd.
6k.jpg

Tent stalls along the road selling souvenirs.
6l.jpg

Once again, very sorry about the quality of the pictures. But at least you get some idea of what the Costa del Sol is like in the evenings.

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Trees In and Around Benalmadena

Sort:  

U're a brave man. Is it even safe at night?

Posted using Partiko Android

For the sake of taking the pictures to post on Steem. haha...
I think it is okay here lah. My vibes tell me I am quite safe. Oh course, I am prepared to run at the first sign of trouble. haha..

If alone no horse run. I believe u'll surpass Usain Bolt. If got the other half.... But ure back safe & sound hor?

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... Ya lor, run like a speeding bullet. I will scream and shout at the same time to attract attention. 😁 I went alone and I made it back safe and sound. Thanks!😊

Which reminds me s&s

Posted using Partiko Android

Your phone did great with the night photos. I would not be into shopping, but those sardines? A perfect seaside meal!

Thank you Melinda. You are very kind.😊

The Sardines seem very popular.

I've eaten them many times years ago when I was in Greece and they were so delicious!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

Howdy sir Vincent! Finally got to see the sardines! lol.. but how do they taste? I think you guys should eat at one of the restaurants down there one night and do a post about it! Come on, what a little money?

Howdy Jonboy! I definitely will have a meal there if the post can cover the cost of the dinner. 😀

Anyway, I am sure you can imagine what the taste is like - barbecued sardines. If you were here, we could do and have a meal there and you can experience the taste yourself.

It's not just the money. Never mind. It's complicated.

Hey I like complicated! lol. I don't really know what sardines taste like though. They are probably dramatically different being barbecued like that or else they wouldn't sell so well. I've heard that they are very healthy.

You don't have Sardines in America?

Yes I see them sometimes in the supermarket. I think poor people buy them. lol. They never looked appealing to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45