Cooking

in #esteem5 years ago

My friend and I take turns to prepare dinners. He cooks western dishes while I cook Chinese dishes. We will dine out when we don’t feel like cooking. Sometimes, we cook because we don’t feel like going out.

This is one of my friend's specialty - pork cheeks. Lovely tender pork cheeks with potatoes, celery, peppers and a host of spices. Spicy and very nice indeed.
IMG20190615210215.jpg

I don’t cook the same dish twice, or maybe it is more accurate to say that my dish never taste the same twice. They are variations of the same theme, but they never taste the same. I don’t have a fixed method of cooking. I see what’s available and just throw them in as my fancy takes me. In other words, I can hardly cook. It is just as well that I am not fussy about food.

This is prawns fried with chilli, onions and peppers - Vincent's style.
IMG20190616210036.jpg

This is stir fried egg plant with dried prawns and garlic - Vincent's style.
IMG20190616210050.jpg

Usually, when I cooked, I will cook an extra portion of rice for lunch the next day. I will do fried rice. My fried rice never tastes the same twice too. It is usually, what is left over from the night before. If there will no left overs, then I will invent something.

This was fried rice - with left overs of prawns and egg plants.
IMG20190617135909.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Jacaranda Trees

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support @esteemapp.

looks good.. can become chef liow ! Try the Dancing Chef curry chicken paste !

You know me lah - eat to live one. But my cooking is getting better. :-)

Looking delicious- your friends look looks light a very good stew. And I’m a big fan of prawns, your chilli onions and peppers mix looks perfect.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for taking a look @cOff33a. The pork cheeks stew was very nice indeed. Prawns with chilli, onions and peppers - can't go wrong there. :-)

Howdy sir Vincent! Well , it sounds like everything you make is very tasty! But what are pork cheeks? I mean, are they cheeks as in face?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42