Sublime Sunday - Benalmadena - Day 3

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to #SublimeSunday, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy, initiated by @c0ff33a ☕️

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Day three in Benalmadena. It is 23 C and sunny, here in Bendalmadena. In the sun, it feels more than 23 C, but in the shade, or when there is a breeze, it definitely is lower than 23 C. Coming from the tropics where it is usually warm and humid, this is something I am definitely not used to.

Apart from going out to dinner with friends, I haven’t done much since I arrived. I think my body is still trying to settle in.

s.jpg

The setting sun on the 1st of June. Here comes the setting sun. (This phrase reminds me of the song - ‘Times of your Life’ by Paul Anka. I included that at the end of the post for your listening pleasure. Beautiful song.)

This is the sun going behind the local hill. It doesn’t set for another half an hour at sea-level.
s5.jpg

s6.jpg

s7.jpg

s9.jpg
The black spots in the picture are Swifts. Looks like it is feeding time.

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Benalmadena

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=quotes-haven
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=benalmadena-day-3


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

It sounds divinely warm, 23 degrees is a dream in the UK we have a party if the temperature goes into double digits!

Loving your sunset photos, what a lovely area your are in. The last photo I was wiping my phone screen for ages before reading the description - the black marks are birds lol!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will never get used to the European weather. I was out walking and it was burning hot, then the breeze came and I was chilled to the bone! I think I am going to fall sick.

It is a very nice, peaceful, and relaxing area. It is surreal.

I am glad I added the description in the last photo. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73