Plotting my way to 10K SP - April

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

pw8n17espa.png
source


Having a goal for the year.




I think that all of us who are here now can see the future potential in the STEEM blockchain going forward. I've only been here since August 2017 but have seen a huge change in the chain since joining. Especially in the past six months we have seen more apps coming along, more people using them and a different purpose to the time that we spend using the blockchain. I know that i for one am totally addicted to @steemmonsters and @actifit using both of them on a daily basis.

That is why I have spent so much time active and growing my account over the past year. That and the fact that i really enjoy the time that i spend operating on the chain. I remember starting out my journey here and the struggle to earn every single STEEM token. The amount of effort it took to earn every one of them makes me have a lot of value in them now even when it's less of a struggle. Those days I couldn't even imagine getting to 500SP let alone dolphin status which i have now. So that is why I want to push even further.

I like goals and targets. I find it easier to reach them when there is a target in the distance. Even in sport I do a lot better in competitions rather than training. I seem to need that focus to put in the effort to have something to win. That is why at the start of the year I set myself the highly ambitious target of getting to 10,000SP. Not easy and to be honest a long shot but i will do what i can to get there. Using my apps and keeping up a consistent effort at posting and engaging to steadily increase my SP every month.


The maths.




I took stock at the start of January and looked at my account SP which was sitting on 6580SP. So if I want to hit my target then it will take a lot of effort.


  • 3,420 for the year
  • 285 per month
  • 66 per week
  • 9.5 per day


Big numbers to hit. At the moment I am earning a couple of SP per day so to hit those targets will take a lot of effort. The plan is to try for a lower amount for the first few months, steadily increasing that as we move forward and earning over 285 towards the end of the year. It won't come just from posting but if I can win a few tournaments and keep entering different writing competitions and grafting for every STEEM i might get there.



qmstumal3s.png




Results from April.




Glad to say that it was another great month of activity and somehow managed to power up 425SP. I know that a lot of people have been doing SPUD this week which was great to see but unfortunately I didn't get to take part as I power up every day more or less so didn't have anything much to use. Either way I think it's great to see how many people got behind it and powered up. The more people that we see powering up and taking STEEM off the market the better. If we can start to onboard more people and drive up the demand then it's going to be a very rare commodity in years to come.

A lot of this has been earned through @actifit which I try to post every day and now that I have gotten back to full health should start hitting some decent numbers again. On top of that I do try to to post regularly and comment as much as possible. It's something that I have fallen back on a bit but will up my game a bit going into next month. It's not huge but you can earn a nice bit from commenting and curating as you go along.

The last bit that has helped me is earning some passive income through some of the apps. Between playing the games and earning some prizes there can be a nice bit of STEEM here if you are careful with what you do.

There is a full list of the different apps and games on my website.


Steem-transfer.com



As it stands now I'm 270SP ahead of my goal for the year and would love to keep going at that rate. The plan is to get back into commenting a lot more and keep playing @steemmonsters. I might invest back into the game just to try and get to a higher platform and increase the earnings. I've also tried @dlease for the first time to see how it works. It's not my long term plan but I do like to try these things and see them in action.

As we have all seen here, the more you grow the faster it gets and being involved across the chain gives you lots of opportunity to do that. If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to let me know in the comments and look forward to another month of growth.



0p2eczmztu.png




xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  

hey @niallon11. You just have to keep grinding away and getting 10 Steem a day is possible. I am on target for 5000 SP in the next 6 to 7 weeks or so if everything goes to plan. Just out of curiosity how much is the leasing of Steem Power from Dlease?

The site says that you get about 18% APR but I'm sure it's a lot lower between cool down times and everything else. I did a couple of them for 4 weeks and leased out 2000sp to get 1.2 steem per day payout. I checked that against what you can earn from using smart steem which I had set up and it's about 25% higher.

The only thing for me is that with smart steem I still had all my sp to use and it only bought my vote when my voting power was under 90% which was win win. I can use the helpie bot though as I curate for them so can still pass out decent votes to good content.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for that so 4.2 SP per week for leasing out is not that bad really. I heard about them last night on pennsif's show for the first time. I still think curation rewards can be higher returns though, but it is good to know.

I'm happy your progress is going well! :D I don't have a goal for this year but will get to 10k in maybe a month or so - and after that I want to grow more but for now feel like that's an amount I'd never thought I'd get to anyway :D

Thanks @soyrosa. Surprised how well it's going since my posts don't make a huge amount. The only thing is that I do actifit every day and post a few times a week on top. It does add up over time. 10k sounds like so much from where we started and I never though I would get there. Now that I can see it I will start looking at the next target later in the year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes - posting daily even if it's small adds up <3 You'll get there for sure :D
Posted with

Being ahead this early in the year is encouraging as it motivates action and more progress to come! Momentum tends to build pretty quickly which always helps!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It really is. I'm way ahead of where i though i could get to so the momentum has been building nicely. All we need to do know is keep active and keep pushing. I spent a lot of time last month building the website so i should have more time on my hands again.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.631 which ranks you at #1840 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 32 places in the last three days (old rank 1808).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70