Why do you write?

in #esteem6 years ago

In one word FREEDOM

image

In 2 words SELF EXPRESSION.

I write because I am frustrated with the rampant outburst of in-genuine, inauthentic word garbage, filling the internet these days. It’s all about write for search engines, SEO this, SEO that.

Whatever happened to writing as a means of connecting with others? When did that fly out the window?

Did it ever occur to these marketers, and so-called experts that some people do not want to manipulate people to buy their products or service?

Freaking hell, we don't all have to sell our souls for a quick buck you know.

I write because I lavish in the freedom of knowing some people will despise my work. Heck, at least it spurs emotions hey!

I never agreed to just write things that make people feel all fluffy inside.

I'm leaving that to the marketers. :-)

I write because beyond being a writer, a blogger, a creative person, sometimes I am just a vulnerable human who wants to vent, connect and inspire. Call me what you may.

I write because I want to inspire generations unborn.

I mean Plato, Socrates? Like how long ago did they die again? Yet their words still lay close to many hearts. It's kinda insane when you think about it.

writing to cleanse your mind of random thought and ideas, wring just to get a weight off your chest. I mean just writing for the LOVE of it.

Not because I am trying to sell anything, trying to get more silly likes, and followers, not writing for content marketing or any of the marketing nonsense.

I write because I have a fire in my veins. If I didn’t express myself I fear I might engulf myself in my own emotions

image

I write because sometimes I am vulnerable as an open wound. I want to connect with other vulnerable down-trodden souls, so we can feel our collective pain together.

I write because the world labeled me a scientist, an educator, a healer, no-one saw that also I was a creative. An artist as we all truly are.

This is my act of rebellion. From being a caged bird. SCREW Labels.

I wrote because I want to break free, it’s all about catharsis baby.

I write because when I read poetry from men like Seneca, Rumi, Al-Ghazal, Paulo Coelho, Khalil Gibran. I am brought to my knees.

Their words unfold the depths of my emotions and give me a taste of longing I have never known, yet desire so deeply.

I write because my pen is my weapon. My weapon for change and transformation in myself and others.

I write because I want my heart beats here on earth to be more than self-serving. To know that my every breath, and moment here on earth is for something deeper.

I write because I am a wounded healer.

I give herbs, nutritional advice, detoxification protocols, and I prescribe journaling, writing, blogging, and other forms of creation through words. Writing is my medicine, and my healing tool.

Writing for me is a catharsis for my mind and body. You should try it sometime.

I write when I read quotes like this:

image

I’m like WTF!… My goodness I gotta get in on this word party.

I mean how beautiful are these words????????

For me, writing is like dancing, singing, healing, breathing life.Just another splendid act of co-creation with the universe.

I write for humor. To express my silliness, and craziness without restrain. To make grammatical errors sometimes, and not give a flying rat's arse!

I write because I want to ditch all so-called literally RULES to the damn wind. I mean I didn't say I want to be the next Shakespeare you know. Just a gal expressing herself. Give me a break!

Hence why I will bow out here, and let these words create in you whatever madness they may.

Sort:  

So that I'm the one who gets to decide how the story goes.

You are the BOSS and no one can take a better decision than yours.
Really you are the one who has to decide till the end of the story.

You are the BOSS and
No one can take a better
Decision than yours.

                 - mumin007


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this @haikubot comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65