improvisation. Drawing architecture of a sailing ship stern

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

yktaf334ee.jpg

A couple of months ago, I promised one good man to draw a sailing ship. If he reads and remembers now, I am glad!
I decided to draw not a specific real ship, but a fictional one. I decided to embark on a sea of improvisation, I decided to let my hand lead the line itself. Sometimes it gives interesting results.
I did not use a pencil for an auxiliary drawing. Improvisation means improvisation!

How to begin? Let's start with the crown!

zewh9zu458.jpg

Crown need a shield and a sturdy pedestal

thh38ztqem.jpg

And of course, every crown needs an eagle.

92l48028tp.jpg

Add a couple of fish and four griffins

1q63dw7g4m.jpg

It is time to draw a rudder

42zmdqs257.jpg

The hardest part is board the ship with ports for guns.

uqg1jrwxw6.jpg

I guess I will not waste your time more.

Now I am making out all the postage stamp designs.

krwuq4z7a1.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic work, @mister-omortson. What a disciplined hand you have…

Хвала друже! :-)

Великолепный рисунок. поразительное сходство получилось.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
5ijerinfjx.jpg

Deleted

It's really perfect. Congratulations.

Posted using Partiko Android

Отличная работа ручкой! Замечательно прорисованы детали:) Мне очень нравится этот рисунок!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86