Travel tales

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Arriving in Greece, our first stay was at this lovely guest house in Nafplio. We had arrived in Athens well into the evening and not wanting to deal with a rental car and, in those days before GPS, finding our way out of the city when we were tired from the long flights, we had hired a car and a driver- who got terribly lost in Nafplio trying to find this place.

image

image

The rooms were simple, and the views were amazing!

image

image

image

image

To get into town there were a couple of steps....and after seeing the town and realizing how few streets actually climbed up to our guest house, we were able to forgive the poor lost driver for not being able to navigate around all the steps in his car.

!
image

From the breakfast terrace there were wonderful views of Palamidi Fortress.

image

image

The Venetians constructed the fortress in 1711 and it was added to by the Ottomans, after they conquered the city in 1715. The fortress takes its name from Palamedes, a Greek mythological hero of the Trojan War.

We spent a few days in Nafplio before we picked up our rental car and left on a tour of the Peloponnes Peninsula.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

So you went to Greece...twice? Haha
Looks like my autovoter is working double shifts :-)

I am so sorry about that. Huge apologies! I must have done something wrong, but I did not even know it was possible to post the same post twice! I seldom use Steemit world map and I went back to edit the post and add their link and that's what messed me up, I guess! And I do really appreciate your auto votes!

Pemandangan yang sangat bagus @melinda010100,,

a very beautiful and pleasant life ... I like it thank you

Wow ... that house

Halo,,apa kabar @melinda010100 selamat malam, postingan yang bagus teman.

Good posts @melinda010100 continue and I will share your posts and I always follow your posts.

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #312. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=melinda010100
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-tales-51bdc682a86cc


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

So.... I added this post to the @steemitworldmap and it is now on my blog twice? What did I do wrong?

no ideas but you are getting upvotes on both posts lol

Hmmmm. Too bad eSteem didn't upvote both of them!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37