Hibiscus art

in #esteem6 years ago

My hibiscus has gotten huge this summer and needs to be pruned back or it will never fit in the house this winter. It is blooming so beautifully right now that I hate to cut of the buds just yet!

image

image

image

To enter this week- Shadow Photo Contest Round 31- Creature Feature

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

Picture1.png

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

Check out @rebeccabe blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

I was going to pick my favorite only I can't decide they are all lovely.
I looked again..okay the 3rd one is the one I pick. .. perfect.
Tip! ,10

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

I will tell her .. uh-oh

I love this!

Do you have to take it in this early?

No, another 6 weeks or so, but I like to prune it back hard and then give it time in the sun to get some fresh growth before I bring it in!

I'm lucky i don't have to bring mine inside for winter. I do need to trim them a bit

I pick the first one :)

Wait? How can the first one be your favorite if you already picked the 3rd one? Hehehe

I’m no expert on flowers but I think it’s quite the good thing to have it growing too much instead of too little! You’ll have it ready just in time for winter then :).

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was just told I can make hibiscus tea from it! Maybe I will let it take over the house!

Love the last close up. I'm a sucker for close ups of flowers. They always look great.

I like them, too. Thanks!

Again Tip! .10

Thanks for the tip!! That is sweet of you!

well I didn't want to write you a bad check/tip lol

Amazin pictures dear Melinda, here call cayenas

Ahhh. Thanks for teaching me a new word!

you welcome dear

@melinda010100 loved them,they are beautiful.really feels happy to see flowers bloom.keep sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82