Happy Thanksgiving!

in #esteem6 years ago

Thanksgiving for me is a day spent with family and friends and being grateful that I have all of them in my life! Oh, and pumpkin pie. I'm grateful for that, too!

image

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone who is celebrating today!

And even if today is not a holiday for you, what are you grateful for today?


Because of the Thanksgiving holiday here, I will need to delay the shadow contest by one day. So you have extra time to take that smoke Shadow picture!

Shadow Photo Contest Round 44- Smoke Shadows



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Howdy Melinda and Happy Thanksgiving! I'm sure you're having a wonderful time today and I can't wait to here about it, God bless you all!

It was a fantastic time! Before they left today the kids put up my Christmas tree for me. So now I'm ready for the next one!

yay she's back! And yay it went great! I'm so glad it did, I was sure it would. And it will be a repeat at Christmas time?

It was all quite wonderful! I love having everyone here. It was a grand time. We do our Christmas celebration over New Years. Two birthdays Christmas and New Years all in one big bash! By doing it that way the kids all get to stay at home and have Santa come and open their presents under their own Christmas trees and then the next weekend we get to do it at my house and they have gifts from aunts and uncles and from me and we just have a great time then, too. Now I just need to get busy and think about what gifts to buy.

haha that last sentence reminded me of a redneck joke I might use tomorrow: You might be a redneck if you can do all your Christmas shopping in one trip to the liquor store! lol.

Ok but back to your family, that is a GREAT way to do the Christmas and New Year's thing together in one big party, wonderful!
Are you catching up today? I haven't been over to see if you posted or not.

I had to wrap up the Shadow Contest a day late, so I did those posts today and sent out the prizes

We had some really nice wine with dinner. Most of the family doesn't drink at all, so I can't qualify on that redneck criteria.

haha! hey Melinda what kind of wine was it, red wine? I like all kinds but more red than anything.

We had a really nice rose wine with dinner. And today at lunch they opened a bottle of red that was quite delicious also. I really like Red 2 and seem to drink more of it in the winter time and drink the lighter white wines in the summer. Not sure why that is! I never used to like wine at all but traveling in France made me a believer!

Thanks so much! Hope your day was good, too!

Have a wonderful day!
We do not have such holiday, but I am thankful for being healthy.

Everyday is a good day to be thankful! None of us need an official holiday for that.

Happy Thanksgiving, my dear Melinda! We do not have this celebration so I'm not sure what the protocol says. 🙂 But I wish you happiness and joy. And always have your loved ones by your side.

That is exactly the right greeting. Thank you so much!

I'm happy I got it. You are more than welcome, my dear Melinda. I hope you had a fabulous day.

Have a wonderful thanksgiving Melinda!

Thanks so much, my friend! I hope your day was wonderful too.

I am grateful for family. Always but especially today.

I hope you had a great day!

Happy thanksgiving @melinda010100
A day for thanks, a day for giving.
All days are thanksgiving.
Have a great day!

Pumpkin pie your favorite?
How about some lemon meringue to go with?
That would be our fav, even the pips like
a lick of that lol

None of us need an official holiday to be thankful. You are so right. Everyday is a good day for that. Pumpkin pie once a year is good for me. But truly all kinds of pies are my favorite!

Hello mother @melinda010100. glad I could meet you again. it seems like a long time ago I didn't greet you. how do you do?

So nice of you to stop by! It has been a while and I am happy to hear from you.

Happy Thanksgiving, Melinda! Pumpkin pie sounds good! U+R

Thanks so much! All of the food was marvelous! I was too full for desert, so I am looking forward to pumpkin pie for breakfast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45