You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Thanksgiving!

in #esteem6 years ago

We had a really nice rose wine with dinner. And today at lunch they opened a bottle of red that was quite delicious also. I really like Red 2 and seem to drink more of it in the winter time and drink the lighter white wines in the summer. Not sure why that is! I never used to like wine at all but traveling in France made me a believer!

Sort:  

haha! oh and the wine in France has to be fabulous! And it would probably taste better over there overlooking the scenery with a great meal! Did everyone help you do dishes and all the cleanup stuff too?

Yes they did. Every time I would try to help they would just shoo me out of the kitchen.

One time we stayed at a guest house in the middle of a vineyard and they were in the middle of the harvest and I got to help pick grapes.

haha! oh what fun memories of France and your trip there Melinda, wonderful. Well I know it had to taste better when you're in the middle of a vineyard! lol. Was it hard picking grapes? What were the rules to that, I mean how did you know what ones to pick?

And as far as your family that is so funny! shoo you out of your own kitchen! lol. God bless them.

The grandpa of the family gave me grape picking lessons before he would let me start. I was given a bucket and a little pair of scissors and he showed me how to trim the bunch of grapes from the main branch of the vine. He watched me for a few minutes to make sure I was doing it correctly. It was the kind of work that you just fell into a rhythm with and before you knew it you were working your way down the row.

I spent a total of six months in France on various different trips. And got to see a good portion of the country and eat wonderful food. Oh my God! wonderful food!

oh now you're making me want to go there! The food ... did you gain weight? lol. And the wine, I heard that all the wine over there is organic with no chemicals like we use here.

Food and wine are both the best there is! Actually I was always quite amazed that after being over there for a month my MS symptoms would virtually disappear. And then after I came home and started eating our food with all the chemicals and preservatives that they put in it, I'd be right back where I started from in no time.

well then you have no choice but to go back right? I mean that's totally amazing so unless you can kind of duplicate that diet here I don't know what else you can do.

Oh man! I just dozed off sitting here in my chair. I must be more tired than I know! Okay I'm off to bed. I'll talk to you more tomorrow. I should have all day to do nothing but be here.

France, as much of Europe, is not very handicap accessible for me. All the old cobblestones and wonderfully old buildings with steps and narrow doorways are hard. I do try to eat non processed food, and organic vegetables. I wish I knew what it is that makes the difference. Maybe I just need to drink more French wine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48