Buckingham Fountain

in #esteem6 years ago

.

My City Kids went to Chicago's Soldier Field last night to watch the 2018 International Champions Cup with United States international Christian Pulisic as the star of Borussia Dortmund's 1-0 victory over Premier League champions Manchester City.

image

They sent these great photos for me to share of Buckingham Fountain all lit up at night.

image

And my edited version....

image

Shadow Photo Contest- Childrens Shadows

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

@photofriend is a community of photographers supporting original photography on Steeemit and fighting against plagiarism. To improve the overall Steemit experience and help fellow photographers is their shared mission. Come to join them on discord: https://discord.gg/qtbFfkp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so very much, my friend!

That's an interesting photo. What did you edit it with? The colours are so different in both.
I like both. The reflections are so much clearer in the edited one. Well done.

I used a phone app called Tool Whiz to edit the last photo and applied several different filters until I had it the way I wanted. Glad you like it!💟

It worked a treat. I need to get something like this too. :)

There are so many different ones, and each has a function that I like better than the others, so I end up working in one app, then moving the photo to another and adding more effects there! I have 6 different apps that I like to use.

The photos are very beautiful and very qualified. I love the photos sent by your friends. Regarding Manchester city, they have been trying hard to play well, but they have not been lucky and accept the defeat of Borussia Dortmund 0: 1, hopefully in the future Manchester City will win and can improve their game so they can play better.

You know far more about football than I do! My son loves it, but I am just learning. I have watched much more American football over the years.
Glad you like the photos!

greetings for his son, daughter or boy? May we be brothers and good friends.

Greetings for his son,
Daughter or boy? May we be
Brothers and good friends.

                 - edy90


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

My son is older than you. He is married and has two kids- my 13 year old grandson and 11 year old granddaughter!

oooo ,,, greetings from me to your son. thanks you very much my sister

Definitely Very fun, can watch the stadium directly.

Fun for sure, but I think you can watch easier on TV!

Of course, last night we watched it all.

Did you? Wow you are a good football fan!

Those light photos are amazing and beautiful!

Thanks so much!! It's fun to have the occasional city photos to play with!

Really excellent! I like the original photo with the person and cell phone because I like people in my shots... but your edit takes things to a whole other level... very cool. That's amazing editing work - I think I may have figured out how you did it, but I'm not sure. Great work, and of course this is an insta-share! :)

You are far better at editing than I am, so I'm sure you are familiar with more filters! I'm thrilled that you liked it. That means a lot. Thanks!!

😂 "My city kids"! That sounds so funny 😋

Just to differentiate between my son and his wife, who live and work in Chicago, from my daughter who lives a few minutes from me and lives a much more rural life, with her husband, here in Wisconsin. 😃

People are different with different preferences 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85