black and white for monomad

in #esteem6 years ago

My entry for #monomad photo contest hosted by @brumest, organized @monochromes.

There are no daily topics or any other creativity limitations. All you need to do is post black and white photography and use the #monomad tag.

image

Posted with eSteem

Enter your profile shadow photo here!

Shadow Contest- Profile Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Good afternoon. I like your publications. Thank you

Be careful posting copy and paste comments . They are not allowed here and you could get blocked or flagged.

nice #monomad @melinda010100 love the way the waterdrops came out

Thank you! 😘

What kind of plant is that? Can't figure it out.

You know what is funny? I was waiting for your comment on my cemetery post. I was wondering why are you not saying anything? I know you like cemetery posts a lot. I thought maybe you are busy with commenting, visiting other blogs.
Then I realized I have not posted it yet because it's scheduled for this morning 😂. Must be the age 😋

Im not sure what it is. Can you tell from the color photo?
image
I'll see your cemetery post tomorrow. It's almost midnight and I'm off to bed very soon!

It's unknown for me. Sleep well!

Thank you dear.I like your publications.

Photography yang sangat bagus @melinda010100 saya sangat senang anda membuat postingan,saya sangat suka dengan postingan anda Dan saya selalu ingin membagikan postingan anda @melinda010100

This looks to be an easy challenge. I think this is very close to #MonochromeMonday.
I had a heart attack when I saw that you posted in a challenge (This is My Life- Show Me Yours challenge by @photobe) very similar to what I intend to launch.
I still understand that similarities are allowed ...

I never get any response when I post to monochrome monday, but occasionally I do when I post to #monomad .
I'm not certain if 'this is my life' is an ongoing challenge or a one time thing! Do yours!

Here you are right, nor did I receive. Probably the host was bored.

Haha! Probably or spending time on WeKu. io 😉

What is WeKu. io? I don't know.

Now I know what it is. @molometer send me an invitation.

That photograph works really well in black and white @melinda010100. What kind of plant is it?

No idea what it is. I posted a color
photo in reply to @erikah's question... See if you can ID it!

Ah. I wasn't expecting the pink edges @melinda010100.

i was thinking it might be the Rosary Vine but I don't think that has any pink. 😊

The leaves are fleshy. I'm uncertain what it is

Lovely shot. What type of plants are those?

Are you also not getting notifications on esteem? All those upvote, replies, mentions and followers notification data are alteast 2 days old for me.

They are experimenting with Surfer 2.0 and a new version for eSteem mobile and the database server crashed. Hopefully they will have it all repaired soon!
It's not you, it's them!

I do nor know what the plant is, but it had interesting leaves !

howdy there melinda010100! hey I like your publications too. hehehe and that photo is a very different one, did you do anything to it or is that just a plain black and white picture?

I just switched it to b&w. You can see the original color version in my reply on this post to @erikah.

howdy today melinda010100! hey congratulations on your placement in the Engagement League! wow I was so shocked, I figured I'd just be in the top 5 somewhere but you dang near made the top ten!

I need to work on interacting with more people this week, and doing more replies to replies! Thanks for helping with that one!

haha! well melinda010100 it is my pleasure to converse with you and most people on here are very nice to talk with so it's very easy to increase engagement, I'm sure by now you know tons of people that you could talk to more.

I do! You are certainly the master, though!

hahaha...I wouldn't say that because all I do is find wonderful people like yourself who are kind enough to carry on a conversation and so I should only get half the credit and everyone I talk to should get the other half!

So now you must tell me more about you! I have lived in a few different towns in Wisconsin, but you have lived in several states! Do you have kids? Are there things you miss about Ohio? Where did you grow up?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81