A winter day at my house for SAM

in #esteem5 years ago

My #sam-saturday post for @bluemoon today is simply a couple photos that I took this morning at my house that represent what living in wintertime Wisconsin is like for me.

If you look over the big snow pile along the road you can see the roof of my house...

7zbi66iuxm.jpg

It appears I had a visitor last night, but I didn't hear her ring the doorbell!

1lwadjkggu.jpg

And a lone leaf on top of the snow

tlnitdkkm5.jpg

Go here to enter this week's contest

Shadow Photo Contest Round 54- Hand Shadpws



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, Pix!

Thanks for participating in SAM. I like the place where your home is so much included in nature. That's how I remember the winter of my childhood.!tip

Thanks! I do love my house! I simply couldn't ask for more! Sorry my post was brief today. I'm using V2 on my phone and still trying to find my way around.

It was a very good post and told us the essentials that you like your home. That's best, to feel good at home.
I'm also trying to accommodate myself with eSteem Mobile.!tip

I really like it a lot and feel sure that once I am more comfortable with where everything is I am going to really love it! Right now I'm having a hard time doing comments because I can't follow the parent thread to see what the comment is referring to. Hopefully that gets updated soon

Yes, it is a little awkward and lacking many features that we are accustomed to Surfer. I hope they make improvements.

I know they are working hard on more updates!

Then let's expect with confidence.

Looks pretty chilly!

Brave to go outside ...:-)

There is a heat wave today! 40°above zero! Such crazy weather!

The vortex has broken. Just 30 here.

Too much snow ! (something you would have never heard from me as a child. 🙂 )

Poor leaf.... evidently hung on as long as it could. It does make for a pleasant photo though.

Although I feel bad for all the people that have to shovel it, having a snowy winter is quite pretty when viewed though the window!

Ha! Very interesting Melinda...a deer came right up to your door, very cool. If that continues you need to put a motion activated camera up.

Just judging by the amount of possum and raccoon sign that I have to sweep off my sidewalk I suspect there is often someone out there all night long! I wouldn't have time to do anything during the day except review the motion camera footage. I have photos of turkeys standing on my front porch looking in the door.

I wonder who the visitor might be. :-)

There is always.'someone' rattling around out there after dark!

Not a good idea to be out in the dark then. :-)

Nothing much out there that I would be afraid of! 💪 Unlike if I lived in the city.

I see. Very good. :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The last picture is simple but beautiful. Have a goodnight dear 💕

Thanks, luv! Still no internet?

I do not have Internet yet. And the signal from my cell phone today did not want to work. I feel a little frustrated 😩

I can imagine that you do. You still have been putting out posts, though. I'm impressed that you keep working at it! I feel so helpless and wish there was something I could do for you.

Yes, although I can not be there as long as I want here. I do not want to leave Steemit. There is nothing we can do, I hope that soon they solve the internet

Just do what you can, whenever you can, and I'll be hoping you will be connected again soon! Are you a member of Votovzla?

Nice captures @melinda010100, upvoted

Thanks, Jerry!

You're welcome Melinda, I couldn't take much of that kind of weather.

It has passed and today's temp is in the 40s and it is drippy and foggy out there!

It has been raining here, and the Super Bowl may not be able to open the lid on the Mercedes Benz stadium (I could care less and cannot WAIT for it to be over. Traffic last night was a NIGHTMARE, and I'm not really that close to the bloody thing).
Right now it's cloudy but not raining, outside temp here at my location is 52°

The stadium is beautiful tonight!

are you talking about here in Atl? ha ha...I couldn't care less.
Wait! You're not here are you? 😜 There is no way I would
Get out in all the madness and traffic tonight. I got
Home from my gig last night, and there were
No open parking slots in our parking lot.
They had all been scalped and I had
To park in a "non parking" spot
At the base of a light pole.
I went back out later
And moved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45